Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kentucky Chocolate Pecan Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kentucky Chocolate Pecan Pie

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2008

      Awesome recipe...thanks Cyn!! This is VERY easy. I am not much for baking and it turned out great! One warning: The pie will not be set when cooking time is up, it needs to cool to set. Don't make the mistake of overcooking or thinking you can take it right out of the oven and serve! I allowed to cool over night and it set up perfectly. I did add 3/4 tsp. of vanilla. Took to a family reunion and got rave reviews!! Thanks again!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2005

      I made this for the Cake Walk at my kids' school Fall Festival. I made one for home, too. The only thing I did differently was I partially baked my crust first and covered the edges with foil for most of the bake time. It was great. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2010

      I must have done something wrong. I'm so disappointed because the little bit of this pie that I tasted was delicious. I baked this pie for at least 20 extra minutes and it still seemed really liquid-y. But after reading Chef #904794's review, I thought it was okay to take it out without being totally set and let it sit overnight. But it's still complete liquid inside. I'm so sad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      The pie was a hit at our Thanksgiving dinner. I left out the bourbon, but followed the rest of the recipe as written. Great combination of flavors! Thanks for sharing, Cyn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      i don't know about the reviewer who said it was "runny&UNedible" i don't think the amount of eggs had anything to do with it turning out runny..i suck hard at baking and this pie turned out perfect for me!! thank you for sharing this fabulous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      This recipe was unedible! The "runny" issue is more than likely there are too many eggs used in the recipe. I have never been so disappointed by a Zaar recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      I had a Derby party for my Dinner Club and served this for dessert topped with ice cream. It was moist, sweet and rich. I had pr-baked the crust for 8 minutes and I also spread a thin layer of preserves on the bottom of the crust to keep it from bubbling. It gave the crust a lovely flavor. I also covered the edges of the crust with foil. Raves only Raves!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      I might try this pie again with less bourbon. I added 3 tablespoons, and it seemed to be too much. The texture of my pie was a little runny, I think it might have been due to the bourbon, but I'm new to pie-making, so I'm not sure. Otherwise, a very sweet, tasty pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      Wow, so simple & so good! I made it to take to a dinner party and it was loved by all. It took about 55 minutes here, maybe a higher elevation issue. Anyhow it was perfect in every way. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      Very sweet, very good, very sweet, very easy, very sweet, very rich and did I already say very sweet? Too easy for the end results to be this delicious! I did use walnuts and 3 Tbsp of Jim Beam bourbon. A great pie to serve aside of vanilla ice cream or a cold glass of milk. Great recipe; thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2005

      I had a Kentucky Derby pie at a family reunion in Eddyville,KY a few years ago and had been looking for the recipe. This was great, but you sure don't need a big slice, it is RICH!!! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2005

      This pie is awesome!!! I made it for a Derby party, and it was a huge hit! Served it with real whipped cream for balance... it was just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2004

      This pie is super and easy to make! However, I've substituted the bourbon with brandy (I didn't have any bourbon) and sometimes I don't even bother putting the brandy in it. It's good either way. Plus, I add one teaspoon of vanilla extract and prefer making this pie with walnuts instead of pecans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2004

      This pie was decilious and easy to make the chocolate chips gave it something extra. I served it warm with vanilla ice cream. Greattttt...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kentucky Chocolate Pecan Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 664.3
     
    Calories from Fat 338
    51%
    Total Fat 37.6 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 14.4 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 136.2 mg
    45%
    Sodium 262.3 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 83.3 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 48.6 g
    194%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes