12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is absolutely outstanding and got rave reviews. We loved the flavor and it didn't last the day. Had it on crackers and on bread. Am making another batch.
UPDATE: Have tried using different flavored mustards i.e. dijon, herbed etc... And just gets better and is requested by ALL!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cst1996 August 24, 2011

Wow. I'm sitting here enjoying this great snack on saltines as I type. I followed the recipe to the letter, used sweet pickle relish and about 1/2 tsp. of sriracha. I didn't taste the need for extra salt, so I left it out. This won't last long in the fridge! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sandrasothere May 26, 2011

very nice balance of flavors. my guests really loved it. as another reviewer pointed out, the quality of the ham you use is key. will definitely make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
graffeetee July 05, 2010

Between this quick and tasty spread and a pot of split pea soup, I have finally finished up the Easter ham! Thanks, Ken!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Blue Plate Special April 14, 2010

Delicious! I made this with left over beef that got overcooked and stringy. Perfect fix so it didn't go to waste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
threeovens August 18, 2009

Great texture made just as indicated. Good ham equals a great deviled ham. The hot sauce is a great addition and gives it a nice finish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gamtnmike April 11, 2009

This was awesome. I didnt have celery so I just skipped that, and used hot banana peppers w/juice instead of the relish. I just pureed everything together. This was an awesome way to use up leftover ham.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meghan December 28, 2008

Thank you Chef Kenny! Wonderful recipe - got a taste for deviled ham after reading a query for Underwood's deviled chicken - yours looked great! Had to sub for sweet pickle (wanted the sweet not just sour) so used acouple of tablesppons of Caribeaan Calypso - a mango/chili chuneyesque sauce made in Canada (goood stuff) & a couple of rasps of nutmeg. Made for some mighty good dipping with buttery crispy crackers & Apple-Apricot Chutney on the side. Isuspect some unsalted butter beaten into this would emulate the beloved/dreaded Underwood spread's texture but I waiting to see how the fridged portion firms up before any adjusting. Thank you Chef Kenney J, for a mighty fine recipe; one which I will use again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Buster's friend November 08, 2007

This was excellent. No more buying!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookworm May 22, 2007

Thanks so much for posting a great deviled ham recipe. I've made this twice and my sweet granddaugter keeps asking when I'm making it again. It's always been a favorite sandwich of mine, but I always just guessed at the amounts. Your recipe makes it easy. Happy to have it in my cookbook!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GypsyAnn March 08, 2007
Kens Deviled Ham