Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kens Deviled Ham Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kens Deviled Ham

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 24, 2011

      This is absolutely outstanding and got rave reviews. We loved the flavor and it didn't last the day. Had it on crackers and on bread. Am making another batch.
      UPDATE: Have tried using different flavored mustards i.e. dijon, herbed etc... And just gets better and is requested by ALL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2011

      Wow. I'm sitting here enjoying this great snack on saltines as I type. I followed the recipe to the letter, used sweet pickle relish and about 1/2 tsp. of sriracha. I didn't taste the need for extra salt, so I left it out. This won't last long in the fridge! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      very nice balance of flavors. my guests really loved it. as another reviewer pointed out, the quality of the ham you use is key. will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      Between this quick and tasty spread and a pot of split pea soup, I have finally finished up the Easter ham! Thanks, Ken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Delicious! I made this with left over beef that got overcooked and stringy. Perfect fix so it didn't go to waste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Great texture made just as indicated. Good ham equals a great deviled ham. The hot sauce is a great addition and gives it a nice finish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      This was awesome. I didnt have celery so I just skipped that, and used hot banana peppers w/juice instead of the relish. I just pureed everything together. This was an awesome way to use up leftover ham.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      Thank you Chef Kenny! Wonderful recipe - got a taste for deviled ham after reading a query for Underwood's deviled chicken - yours looked great! Had to sub for sweet pickle (wanted the sweet not just sour) so used acouple of tablesppons of Caribeaan Calypso - a mango/chili chuneyesque sauce made in Canada (goood stuff) & a couple of rasps of nutmeg. Made for some mighty good dipping with buttery crispy crackers & Apple-Apricot Chutney on the side. Isuspect some unsalted butter beaten into this would emulate the beloved/dreaded Underwood spread's texture but I waiting to see how the fridged portion firms up before any adjusting. Thank you Chef Kenney J, for a mighty fine recipe; one which I will use again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      This was excellent. No more buying!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      Thanks so much for posting a great deviled ham recipe. I've made this twice and my sweet granddaugter keeps asking when I'm making it again. It's always been a favorite sandwich of mine, but I always just guessed at the amounts. Your recipe makes it easy. Happy to have it in my cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      Very easy and tasty. Made exactly as written except for the green onions, didn't have any, so I subbed a small shallot instead. Maybe next time I will add some cheese or hard boiled eggs. Thank you for the great way to use up left over ham.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2006

      I have been making this for years wth my leftover baked ham.I omit the celery and add some shredded cheddar cheese.You will love it. THIS WOrks well with chicken and roast beef also .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kens Deviled Ham

    Serving Size: 1 (126 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 299.8
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    50%
    Total Fat 16.7 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 66.7 mg
    22%
    Sodium 2065.0 mg
    86%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 26.3 g
    52%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pickle juice

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes