Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kenny's Brain Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kenny's Brain Spread

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 28, 2009

      This was a HUGE hit at my Halloween party - I will make it for every party (minus the brain mold!) I used 4 Tbspns of Tabasco for plenty of kick, and used lobster-flavored surimi to keep costs down.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      I made mine in a bowl with saran wrap on the bottom. I flipped it over and out of the bowl and shaped it to look like a brain by using a pencil to make it look real. Everyone reached for some and before I knew it the brain was gone! Good thing I got some before it was all gone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      Another great Halloween recipe from LBK! You must love Halloween as much as I do. My guests went nuts for this! I served with wheat thins and whole wheat crackers. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      Great recipe. I made it for my Halloween party and everyone loved the crab brain. I have given the recipe to several people from the party. It is a keeper!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      I cut the recipe in 1/2 and used 1 lb. shrimp and 1/2 lb. lump crabmeat. It was awesome and liked by all! The teenagers thought the brain was really cool and couldn't wait to take a dip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      I served the dip with Ritz crackers, and they were eaten until the plate was clean!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      The guests at my Halloween party dug in and ate every bit of this dip. Didn't take them long either. It was great! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      I had a Halloween party over the weekend and this dip was a big hit with everyone! I served it with bagel and pita chips and I I used the shrimp. Also I used low sodium soup and low fat cream cheese. I also sprinkled in a couple of shakes of Tony Chachere's Creole seasoning. It was excellent! I used the bowl and saran wrap idea and it worked great. It made me look like such a brain! (he he)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      I was hoping for a really tasty dip, but this actually isn't as good as I was led to believe. A bit too salty, a bit too mayonnaise-y; it's okay, but I'm very glad I tried it out before my party as a test run. I used creole seasoning, which may have been a part of the problem with the salty factor, (and any canned soup is going to be sky high in sodium also) but still, I was expecting a much more vibrant blend of flavors. My testers all agreed, so this one is just okay as far as I'm concerned. If salt is a concern, using a low sodium canned soup might help this out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      My neighbors couldn't stay away from this dip at my annual neighborhood Halloween party last weekend. I made several of Linda's Halloween recipes as they all sound so good! This was another hit, and one I will be repeating next year. I used the creole seasoning and I might try Old Bay seasoning next time and see how everyone likes that. Thank you Linda for another great find!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      We all loved this at my party last night. It had lots of flavor and went over real well with my company. I will definately be making this again. Great recipe Linda! Thanx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      Excellent! I used shrimp for this recipe, and it went over very well at thi years Halloween Party! Thank you for this recipe Linda. I will be making it again for sure. Megan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kenny's Brain Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 239.8
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    66%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 50.1 mg
    16%
    Sodium 836.2 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 11.1 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites