Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kelly's Wedding Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kelly's Wedding Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 19, 2012

      I used to eat something like this when I was young, slim, healthy and human in appearance. Best yet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      What an amazing combination. I (and everyone else!) loved this. Will make again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      This is a wonderful combination of flavors. I looked at the calorie and fat count and decided to lighten it up. The recipe was reduced to serve 2. Half the dressing was made and only a portion was used to dress the salad. One slice of crisp bacon was added and only a sprinkle of feta for flavor. The Red Bartlett is the perfect choice for this salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      This was a wonderful tasty salad. I enjoyed it so much. What a great lunch this quick and easy to make recipe made. The salad dressing was incredible...just loved the combination of flavors. Perfect pairing of sweet, salt, tart, tangy and spice. I did make some substitutions because I didn't want to wait to make it. I used romaine lettuce and roasted macadamian nuts, didn't have any mixed greens or sliced almonds. The substitutions tasted great with the rest of the ingredients. Loved the combo of bacon, pears and feta. I will make this dream again and again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      A very tasty and pretty salad! I loved the dressing! Thanks for a salad I will make again! Made for the Australian Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      This is a wonderful salad - just the right amount of sweetness. Sometimes I substitute Danish Blue cheese for the feta (but that is because we have a weakness for blue cheese and pears). Thanks for submitting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      Loveeed the salad! The dressing was great! This salad was a hit at my friends party. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      Delicious salad!!! Perfect to start off the most special of dinners! I served this with bruschetta and it made a light dinner. The sweetness of the pears is perfectly balanced with the salty feta. This is going into the repeat cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kelly's Wedding Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 367.9
     
    Calories from Fat 296
    80%
    Total Fat 32.9 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 19.2 mg
    6%
    Sodium 385.4 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 8.7 g
    34%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mixed salad greens

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes