Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kelly's Praline French Toast Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kelly's Praline French Toast Casserole

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2013

      Made this weekend at the lake and everyone loved it! We had a lot going on the night I made it, so I made a mistake, but I would make it again. I made the custard with the eggs, vanilla and whipping cream; but forgot the spices, sugar and salt. I realized my mistake the next morning before baking; I quickly mixed the ingredients and sprinkled on top before pouring the praline on top. Everyone loved the "crunchy" topping! Next time, I will add the spices to the custard AND sprinkle on top! Can't wait to make this again. Served will some syrup and berries - YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2011

      My Suggestion if the complaint is "soggy," TOAST the French Bread first. Awesome recipe! Kudos Wildflour!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2011

      I got this same recipe years ago from a co-worker that brought it to our company pot luck breakfast. It is the best ever!!! I love how you can put it together Saturday night for an easy toss it in the oven and get ready for church easy sunday breakfast. Also got me looking for more different overnight French Toast recipes... If you think it is too soggy try adding more bread slices and deffinately avoid Bread pudding

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2011

      This looked incredible. The pralines were a great touch, but the bread was soggy. I don't know what went wrong b/c everyone seems to love it, but we threw it away after a few bites. I think if you just dipped each slice of bread individually before putting them in the pan rather than pouring the mixture over them, that might work better and they wouldn't be so saturated. Otherwise, the flavor is good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      got mine in fridge... cant wait till morning!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2010

      I made this a few days ago. In an effort to use up ingredients in the fridge I substituted egg beaters for the real eggs, used skim milk vice whole and hazelnuts instead of pecans. Cut the calories and fat by quite a bit yet it was still delicious. It went in a flash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      Made this for Valentines Day! I can't think of one thing I'd change!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Oh what a delicious breakfast. If I could only figure out how to cut the calories we might have it every Sunday. Oh well, once in a while, who cares. It's worth it. Was mouthwatering & really not too much work, according to my DH who makes Sunday breakfast. Was really good & very filling. Will make again as soon as the calories burn up from this time. Thanks Wildflour. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      This was absolutely excellent! I made it for Christmas breakfast this year and received RAVE reviews! My sister even sent me a text message to rub it in that she was having left over for breakfast! She said it was jsut as good the second time. I did not have nutmeg so it was left out and I also accidentally left out the corn syrup.. but you couldnt tell!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      I have yet to make this FANTASTIC recipe; I live alone. However, my sister made this recipe for my birthday breakfast. She added toasted coconut to the topping then sliced bananas on top. ...And to think all this time I thought she was so clever, to find out she probably copied the recipe from you!!!!!! I'm glad you printed it, so someday if I have company for breakfast. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      Wow! This was soooooo good! I made this for breakfast this morning and all I got back was an empty dish! I was hoping for leftovers but darn it was just too good. Sorta reminded me of bread puddings which are a favourite of mine. This one is going into my breakfast rotations for the weekends! Thanks for sharing a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      This was so delicious! We had a little leftover and it reheated nicely too! I will make this again and again - it's too good to only have for company! Thanks Kelly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      Wonderful is what everyone was saying. Great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

      The title is somewhat misleading if you think you're making french toast. This is a very good, tasty bread pudding. I thought it was even better the second day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

    • on April 27, 2005

      This is the most fabulous of bread puddings. Once you try it, you are hooked. It has got to be sinful. Easy to make, no need to make changes. It is perfect just the way you see it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2005

      I also made this for Christmas breakfast (gotta love having it mostly ready the night before) and not only was it super easy, but my family actually decided to make it part of our Christmas morning tradition... that is a very high compliment in our family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2004

      WOW! I made this for Christmas breakfast and it was a hit. It is like deluxe breakfast bread pudding. Of course it is mostly prepared the night before so I could enjoy time with the family instead of being trapped in the kitchen. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kelly's Praline French Toast Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (347 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1100.8
     
    Calories from Fat 568
    51%
    Total Fat 63.1 g
    97%
    Saturated Fat 32.0 g
    160%
    Cholesterol 332.7 mg
    110%
    Sodium 998.4 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 112.4 g
    37%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 35.5 g
    142%
    Protein 25.0 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes