Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kelly's French Silk Chocolate Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kelly's French Silk Chocolate Pie

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on August 08, 2009

      Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      This was an easy, rich and delicious pie! I used one ounce unsweetened chocolate and one ounce regular milk chocolate. I also used a homemade graham cracker crust that worked well with this pie. This is just really good in general especially topped with a little bit of cool whip! Made for ZWT5, Dining Daredevils.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      This was very good. I used a baked pastry shell instead of the graham cracker crust. I could have whipped the filling longer, it didn't fill the crust as high as I had hoped - but it was incredibly fluffy. Reminded me of the fluffy 3-Musketeers filling. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      I made this for my boyfriend for valentines day, and he loved it. It wasn't quite as fluffy as I had hoped, but I don't have an electric beater so I had to whip it by hand. That could have been the issue. Also, I would not recommend using the cool whip in the spray can, it got super melty on top within minutes. Overall, he loved it- and next time I'll be sure to use an electric mixer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      Wow, this was easy and went over so well here at my house. I made it for my mom's birthday and she just couldn't believe that it was homemade, because it tasted so much like the one she orders at a restaurant. My dad enjoyed it really well too and he's not a big chocolate fan. My son licked the beaters, but made me promise to save him a piece for tomorrow...he said that if I was taking a test, he'd give me an A++ for it. :) Thanks so much! I will make this for many more special occasions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

    • on November 29, 2008

      Really good and sweet. Good Thanksgiving pie besides your delicious pumpkin pie recipe. Keep on making those delicious recipies. Yum!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      We love this pie! It is easy, rich and always a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      Amazing!! This is the best chocolate pie! Very easy to make and so quick. I thought whipped cream might be better but the cool whip topping was perfect. I will make this one of my top desserts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      i can't believe i haven't rated this yet! I've made this pie a few times now and man is it good! the first time i doubled it and it filled up the pie shell nicely (deep dish chocolate gram cracker crust). I just made another one today and forgot to double it, but no worries, i just topped it off w/ cool whip to fill the crust and nobody will be the wiser. i also used margarine instead of butter as that's what i had on hand and it seemed to work just fine. haven't cut into it yet but it tasted pretty garn good when i scooped it into the pie! if i ever get my freezers cleaned out i'm planning on making up several of these and keeping them in the freezer for quick deserts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

    • on May 27, 2008

      Excellent!! Made me look like a pro! I put mine in crust made of sugar cookie dough and use real whipped cream piled high for the topping. The chocolate curls make it look like it came from a bakery and it seriously took me let than 30 minutes. Can't beat that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      I love this recipe and it's always a big hit. It's also delish with a chocolate graham crust and I like to fold in 8 oz of cool whip for a fuller pie. This pie is for the chocolate lovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      ridiculously easy to make! the filling came out luxuriously smooth and light, yet it was sinfully rich and decadent. i didn't have cool whip on hand so i used fresh whipped cream. the filling is so good that it doesn't even need a pie crust! definitely a treat i'll make quite often since it's not only delicious, but simple to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      I made this along with a few other pies for Thanksgiving. It's a keeper. Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly except I added the candybar in with the unsweetened chocolate. and everyone loved it! Thank you for sharing. Debbie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      This pie was as my son put "The best". I made it exactly to the recipe and it came out perfect. When you first start to cream the butter don't worry it will look like that there will not be enough. Just give the eggs a chance to do there stuff. Make sure you do beat the eggs for 5 mins each. Use a timer it helps. I have a Kitchen Aid so this was no problem. Thanks again for a great pie for our Thanksgiving dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      Excellent!!! I have made it 3 times now. I love it more every time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2006

      I found the detail of the directions to be very helpful. I was making 2 pies and tripled the filling (I wanted a fuller pie); so I was beating in eggs for a LONG time. But it was worth it. Having an aversion to Cool Whip, I served with real whipped cream on the side. Everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2006

      This was quick to put together and tasted like it took alot longer. Very tasty and smooth. This will be made again quite often!!! Thanks for a fabulous recipe Kelly!! Karen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kelly's French Silk Chocolate Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (70 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 305.5
     
    Calories from Fat 196
    64%
    Total Fat 21.8 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 13.3 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 102.6 mg
    34%
    Sodium 28.3 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 25.2 g
    100%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    8-inch graham cracker crusts

    Plain Hershey Bar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites