Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kelly's Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kelly's Chili

    Average Rating:

    88 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-88 of 88

    Sort by:

    • on May 21, 2006

      This recipe is absolutely the bomb! (Teenagese for really good) I won a chili cook off at work with it the second time I made it. The first time my mom helped me and substituted 6 TB of red chili peppers for the chili powder! We had some problems with that batch. LOL Whoa, hot hot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2006

      I loved this chili. My father said it was the best he has ever had. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2006

      Excellent chili recipe. I made it according exactly as recipe indicated, but I added a little cayenne towards the end. It was sweet, warm, and absolutely addictive!! My favorite and DH gave it 5 stars, too. Thanks Kelly for a real winner. I deseeded my peppers, by the way - one more thing I used chili sauce instead of catsup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      This was way to sweet for us. I cut the brown sugar in half -- but other than the sweetness, it was really, really good. I'll make it again -- but I think I'll only start off with maybe 2 teaspoons of sugar (you can always add more). Maybe this is just personal preference. I liked the lime juice and using the spicy V-8. Thanks for posting the recipe. Even though I only gave it 3 star, there were a lot of others who rated it much higher.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2006

      I loved this recipe! The lime juice does the trick I think. I used fresh limes and could not find spicy V-8 so I used lemon flavored. I also used ground turkey in place of the beef. I will make this again soon. Thanks so much for posting ;o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      Fabulous ,I didn't change a thing. It is so different from my recipes,but better.I will never make another kind again.It is kind of hot and sweet ,but just right.Froze the leftovers and just as good after freezing. Paige

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2005

      Fabulous recipe for chili!! DH and I really enjoyed this and it was just perfect for a cold snowy day. Only thing I didn't use was the jalapenos(didn't have any on hand)but I added some cayenne pepper. I also halved the recipe,since its just the two of us here at home. I added two cans of kidney beans though, DH loves alot of beans in his chili. Love the flavor this chili has!! And the aroma thr out the house just made you drool while waiting to scoop out a bowl full. I had to sneak a few spoonfuls, pretending that I was testing it out before dinner!!! LOL This is most certainly a keeper in my book!! Thank you so much for sharing your recipe peacefulnightdove!!!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2005

      Thanks for responding to my post, Kelly. We really enjoyed the chili! It really had a fresh/sweet/tangy taste. I was super short on time when I made this and did not see the beef broth listed, so that was omitted. I only used about 3 Tablespoons Chili powder (McCormick's brand) which was just the intensity I was looking for. I used about 3 heaping Tablespoons of light brown sugar, since my guests were "low-carbing" but found that to be a good sweetness (I'm sure if I had added the beef broth it could have stood more). I used jarred jalapenos instead of fresh and cooked on the stove for about an hour an a half. My guests really liked the chili and my husband and I thought it was wonderful. The fresh lime juice added a wonderful fresh taste that combined great with the sugar. This is the second time I have used Spicy V-8 in my chili recipes and do love the subtle spiciness and texture it gives the sauce. I can see how this won some Chili Competitions. It did have an unique zesty flavor that I hadn't tasted before in chili. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kelly's Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (511 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 555.9
     
    Calories from Fat 192
    34%
    Total Fat 21.4 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 114.1 mg
    38%
    Sodium 1129.6 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.6 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 9.2 g
    36%
    Sugars 27.4 g
    109%
    Protein 45.3 g
    90%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes