Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kelly's Blueberry Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kelly's Blueberry Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    64 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 64

    Sort by:

    • on July 04, 2012

      Made this for weekend breakfast for the family... and they LOVED it! Only made 1/2 the recipe for one loaf and left out the coconut and nuts...but it was truly amazing. Moist, rich and delicious. I ate mine warm with butter. This really deserves 6 stars!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      So easy and yummy. I left out the pecans. I also got one loaf and 9 muffins. The muffins took 20 minutes and the loaf took 55. I didn't tell DH there was coconut in it and he didn't notice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2012

      Yummy blueberry banana bread! I loved the flavors and the ingredients. I also loved the tip about using frozen blueberries. I started off by dividing the batch into 2 loaf pans, but they looked way too low (below half-filled), so I ended up putting the batter into one pan and just baking it a bit longer. I'm wondering if I did something wrong.? Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      What I like best about this bread is that it's not overly sweet. I used less white sugar in the batter and sprinkled crunchy raw sugar on top. It makes a nice crust.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2014

      this is a great recipe!! I too left out the coconut & nuts but stuck to the rest of the recipe. My only quibble would be about the baking time--I used my toaster oven & baked for 50 minutes & it still came out a bit charred on the edges. No matter; it was still fine & dandy. I used this wonderful website to work with frozen blueberries, something that has been problematic for me over the years: http://www.kingarthurflour.com/blog/2013/09/08/too-blue-the-secret-to-baking-with-frozen-blueberries/. I hope it helps someone else as it helped me, and thanks for a great recipe. My hubby's co-workers enjoyed this very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2014

      I made this for my husband's birthday (2/08/14). He is not a cake person, so I made this instead. Except for using 1 tsp. cinnamon, and fresh blueberries (dusted with a little flour), I followed the recipe to a tee. This is by far the best banana bread we have ever had! I was going to give one of the loaves to a neighbor, but we finished almost the whole loaf the first night between the 2 of us, and my husband said, "What..........you're not giving that away!".<br/>Coming from him, that says it all!! Thank you Wildflour for this recipe! Amazing!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2014

      So easy and good! This is one of my 2 go-to recipes for old bananas! The kids love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2013

      I made as muffins and omitted the coconut due to personal preference. This is a great solid recipe. The second time I made it, I added a little orange flavoring and cut back the granulated sugar in half (but left the brown sugar the same), again due to personal preference. Also a great option!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2013

      I changed it up with a half blueberries and half raspberries. I added an extra defrosted frozen banana, extra cinnamon, half brown and half white sugar, unsweetened coconut and pecans. Love it :) http://angelnina.wordpress.com/2010/02/25/banana-blueberry-raspberry-and-pecan-bread/#more-2339

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2013

      Pretty good and worth making. I totally followed the recipe and they were good but just missing a little something. The next day I tried the Banana Blueberry Bread by Bliss recipe below it they were a little better. Just my perspective.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      I have been making this recipe for two years and I love it! It is my go to recipe and I often make a double batch and freeze so I always have some for breakfast. I omit the coconut and nuts and love to warm it up with butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2012

      This bread was moist and delicious. I used frozen bananas and fresh blueberries because that is what I had. Otherwise I followed the recipe. The batter was DQ Blizzard thick and had to be scrapped off the spoon into the pans. I made one mini pan and one brownie pan. I did not modify the baking time.
      I will make this again when I get more bananas in the house. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

      Very yummy bread. Loved the hint of coconut present! I made a single loaf using 1/3 cup total sugar(s), 1 small egg, and 2 bananas. Also great tip on using frozen blueberries. They really did hold up great. This was ready at 45-48 minutes in my oven. Thank you, Wildflour. [Made for I Recommend Red White and Blue]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2011

      Excellent bread and the blueberries were beautiful. There were alot of blueberries in this recipe; however, I loved having one in each and every bite. Thanks for the post. Made for Lovin from the Oven Photo Tag, June, 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2011

      This was good... I had extra blueberries left over from making pie and hubby wanted banana bread, so I found this recipe. I didn't use coconut or pecans. I halved the recipe, but used a whole egg, so mine came out a little like cake. I also baked it in a brownie pan because I didn't have a loaf pan. Hubby liked it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2010

      This really is the best banana bread I've had! I loved it annd so did my family! Thank you for a wonderful recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2010

      Excellent! I love the blueberry & banana combo and I will make this again! Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      Great recipe - thanks to the oats and coconut, the bread stays together when you cut and serve it, so it not only tastes great but looks good too. This is important when you are serving it at a Bed and Breakfast (which I am!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      This was so easy and made picture perfect loaves. Love the taste and texture. They were moist and delicious. Will recommend to others and make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      This bread was awesome. I've been making regular ol' banana bread and wanted to try something new but not TOO new. This did the trick. I added dried blueberries instead of the pecans because my husband doesn't like nuts. It worked out great. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kelly's Blueberry Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1668 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2020.6
     
    Calories from Fat 655
    32%
    Total Fat 72.7 g
    111%
    Saturated Fat 14.2 g
    71%
    Cholesterol 98.6 mg
    32%
    Sodium 1880.9 mg
    78%
    Total Carbohydrate 328.8 g
    109%
    Dietary Fiber 20.9 g
    83%
    Sugars 174.2 g
    697%
    Protein 29.2 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites