64 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made this for weekend breakfast for the family... and they LOVED it! Only made 1/2 the recipe for one loaf and left out the coconut and nuts...but it was truly amazing. Moist, rich and delicious. I ate mine warm with butter. This really deserves 6 stars!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
9475948 July 04, 2012

So easy and yummy. I left out the pecans. I also got one loaf and 9 muffins. The muffins took 20 minutes and the loaf took 55. I didn't tell DH there was coconut in it and he didn't notice.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VA February 05, 2011

Yummy blueberry banana bread! I loved the flavors and the ingredients. I also loved the tip about using frozen blueberries. I started off by dividing the batch into 2 loaf pans, but they looked way too low (below half-filled), so I ended up putting the batter into one pan and just baking it a bit longer. I'm wondering if I did something wrong.? Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood December 03, 2012

What I like best about this bread is that it's not overly sweet. I used less white sugar in the batter and sprinkled crunchy raw sugar on top. It makes a nice crust.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommaofmany August 15, 2011

this is a great recipe!! I too left out the coconut & nuts but stuck to the rest of the recipe. My only quibble would be about the baking time--I used my toaster oven & baked for 50 minutes & it still came out a bit charred on the edges. No matter; it was still fine & dandy. I used this wonderful website to work with frozen blueberries, something that has been problematic for me over the years: http://www.kingarthurflour.com/blog/2013/09/08/too-blue-the-secret-to-baking-with-frozen-blueberries/. I hope it helps someone else as it helped me, and thanks for a great recipe. My hubby's co-workers enjoyed this very much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUVMY2BOYS March 08, 2014

I made this for my husband's birthday (2/08/14). He is not a cake person, so I made this instead. Except for using 1 tsp. cinnamon, and fresh blueberries (dusted with a little flour), I followed the recipe to a tee. This is by far the best banana bread we have ever had! I was going to give one of the loaves to a neighbor, but we finished almost the whole loaf the first night between the 2 of us, and my husband said, "What..........you're not giving that away!".<br/>Coming from him, that says it all!! Thank you Wildflour for this recipe! Amazing!!!!!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jhmlhill February 10, 2014

So easy and good! This is one of my 2 go-to recipes for old bananas! The kids love it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie C. January 02, 2014

I made as muffins and omitted the coconut due to personal preference. This is a great solid recipe. The second time I made it, I added a little orange flavoring and cut back the granulated sugar in half (but left the brown sugar the same), again due to personal preference. Also a great option!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rcpmfan60103 August 17, 2013

I changed it up with a half blueberries and half raspberries. I added an extra defrosted frozen banana, extra cinnamon, half brown and half white sugar, unsweetened coconut and pecans. Love it :) http://angelnina.wordpress.com/2010/02/25/banana-blueberry-raspberry-and-pecan-bread/#more-2339

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angelnina June 02, 2013

Pretty good and worth making. I totally followed the recipe and they were good but just missing a little something. The next day I tried the Banana Blueberry Bread by Bliss recipe below it they were a little better. Just my perspective.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Todd777 April 12, 2013
Kelly's Blueberry Banana Bread