Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kellymac's Baked Grapefruit Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kellymac's Baked Grapefruit

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 16, 2013

      I made your Baked Grapefruit as written (using ruby red grapefruit plus fresh mint from our balcony garden) & served them as the start of a brunch. 1 Icelander was too much of a purist to accept a new taste option & another was skeptical, but gobbled it up after the 1st bite & admitted it was excellent. All others loved it! Like other reviewers, I never got the caramelized effect. Thx for sharing this easy-fix & tasty recipe w/us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2011

      definitely all true! this was just what I was looking for, warm and cozy, and light yet satisfying!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2010

      We loved this way of eating grapefruit. I used a local Key Lime Honey and it really was refreshing. Will definitely make my ruby reds this way again. Thanks for posting KellyMac ~ made for THINK PINK TAG EVENT - OCTOBER 2010!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      What a lovely way to serve grapefruit! Thanks for posting. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      This is really yummy, perfect when the grapefruits are pretty sour LOL Thanks Kelly :) Made for Holiday tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      This is agreat way to have grapefruit! Yummy! I used pink grapefruit and it was just perfect. Thanks, Kellymac. Made for Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      Loved it!!! I made this using 1/2 of a pink grapefruit that I had already had the other 1/2 the other day and had found it to be very tart and not very juicy. I thought this might be a great way to perk up the grapefruit and it worked out great!! It definitely became really juicy while heating in the oven, only thing that didn't happen was the caramelizing of the brown sugar, which I think dissolved in the juices. I didn't have any mint, so left that out. Thanks for sharing a recipe I will use again when a grapefruit needs help!! Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      Yum - what a wonderful way to serve grapefruit! I did not use the mint and I really enjoyed the flavor of the brown sugar on the grapefruit. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      Wow! You are right! Baking the grapefruit really brings out the flavors. I've tried several grapefruit recipes recently and this is my favorite so far. I really enjoyed the honey & brown sugar combination. I used only half of each amount and it was still delicious. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kellymac's Baked Grapefruit

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 95.9
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    12%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 15.3 g
    61%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites