Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Keema Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Keema

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 08, 2012

      i'm so glad I found this recipe, it was excellent! I skipped the jalapeno because I'm feeding a 3 y/o and an 11 month old, and added 1/2 tsp corainder, 1/4 tsp tumeric instead. I also had a hard time grating my ginger (frozen) so I only added about 1/2 tsp of that and then another 1/2 tsp of ground ginger. Added another 1/2 cup of stock also to make it a little saucier. Mixed it in with 4.5 cups of cooked rice. Really really great. This recipe is versatile, I think you could add garam masala, golden raisins, etc to change it up. Thanks so much for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2012

      This is delightful. I can't wait to make it again when my butter lettuce comes in and wrap it up!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      Ever have one of those days when you hardly have any food in the house, have no time to go grocery shopping and need to get dinner on the table now?! Today was that day for me. I made this substituting a 1.25 lbs. package of ground turkey for the beef, a 15 oz. can of garbanzo beans (drained and rinsed) for the peas and 25% increase in the seasonings and it was REALLY GOOD. DH called me at class to ask if he had to save me some! Thanks for saving my day; I will be making this again. PS While the garbanzo beans were good in a pitch, the peas are much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      I thought this was pretty good (it's easy) but I can't give it more stars because DH says he'd rather not see it again. :) I cut down on the curry because we're not big fans, and added things like turmeric, parsley, oregano... It's a plain dish but flavorful; we thought the sour cream and peanuts on top were an interesting taste sensation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      I make this a lot. It also reheats well for lunches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      This was wonderfully easy to make. We like things a little hotter though so next time I think I'll add 2 tablespoons of jalapenos. The curry flavor was just right and tasted delicious! I served it with Jasmine Rice. Thank you for sharing this great recipe with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      I'm always looking for interesting ground beef recipes and I'm glad I found this one. I found this to be really light and a change of pace from heavier Indian type dishes. I only had greek yogurt and wish I had remembered the chutney! I served this with Kasmati rice which added a nice touch to the dish. I will make this again. It's quick, tasty and filling meal. Thanks WildLightning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      We made a variation of this during our world bicycle tour. To make it a bit more hearty (we cycle all day, remember!) and easy to make on a campstove we added some rice into the pot and made a one-pot-meal out of it. Very tasty and it may well be our new favourite recipe when we roll into camp. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      Wonderful simple curry that's easy to make, and it really is suitable for kids (and teenagers). I went easy on the jalapeno but otherwise followed the recipe. I would make it again as is for the kids but if I wanted to make it just for adults I would substitute curry paste for the powder and add additional vegetables. An excellent recipe to adapt to personal tastes. Thank you, WildLightning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      This is my new favorite, and it is quickly becoming one of my trademark meals! I was doubtful as to how Indian a ground beef dish could really be, but this is amazing. It's quick, easy, delicious, and keeps well for leftovers. Thank you for posting this:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      pretty good, except i accidentally used too much chicken broth (it took away most of the flavor). i also added baby corn and waterchesnuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All One-Dish Meal Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Keema

    Serving Size: 1 (392 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 530.7
     
    Calories from Fat 160
    30%
    Total Fat 17.8 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 77.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 462.3 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.2 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 28.1 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites