Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Keebler Soft Batch Chocolate Chip Cookies by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Keebler Soft Batch Chocolate Chip Cookies by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 06, 2007

      One of the BEST cookie recipes EVER. They come out of the oven real puffy but they 'wrinkle up' as they cool. Best when they're a little undercooked so the middle is still gooey. I divided the recipe by 4 and still got over 30 cookies! Of course I had to add more vanilla (it just makes them taste better) but that was the only thing i did differently. Definitely soft and chewy just they way a chocolate chip cookie is supposed to be!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2005

      THis is the recipe I use...its perfect. Except in my recipe book it calls for 18 ozs chocolate chips. Also, I learned a trcik for them not to come out flat. Refrigerate/freeze slightly. Form into balls. They rise more and do not come out flat. These cookies also come out better of you make them smaller.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2011

      This recipe was created by Todd Wilbur for his book "Top Secret Recipes". (Penguin/Putnam 1993)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      how can you guys even say this tastes like the real thing? it doesnt taste ANYTHING like the real soft batch cookies, it just tastes like any other cookie recipie with added molasses.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      I had this recipe in a copycat recipe book about 15 years ago and recently lost it. I am soooo glad this recipe was here. I am baking them and sending them to the troops in Iraq for Christmas! This is the best recipe ever!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      these had very good flavour. the first batch out of oven was paper thin but taste good. Put rest in freezer and froze then cooked -- turned out a litte bit better and this pic is of the ones from the frozen and cooked batch. will try again and maybe use 1/2 crisco in place of butter

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      Don't have this cookbook anymore but these are the BEST cookies in the whole world! Refrigerate them overnight and they are SOOOOOOOOOOOO GOOD!!!!!!!! Trust me, if you can keep a batch just to do this to, it is worth it!! By the way the dough is yummy, the hot cookies are yummy, everything about this is yummy! I split the recipe since it makes a whole mess of cookies! 1/4 of the recipe is enough for a large family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2004

      Because of the butter, these cookies turn out VERY flat but are SO yummy...if you don't mind the looks, go for it! FYI, using 1" balls yielded 6 dozen cookies instead of the 5 dozen mentioned here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2004

      almost tasted just like the real thing!!! my kids love um!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Keebler Soft Batch Chocolate Chip Cookies by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (2124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 150.8
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    43%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 22.4 mg
    7%
    Sodium 135.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 12.3 g
    49%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites