Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kazakh Chai (Kazakh Tea) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kazakh Chai (Kazakh Tea)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 13, 2011

      For a more flavorful version, lightly crush the fennel seeds and cardamom pods in a pestle and mortar. Warm and satisfying on a grey, rainy day here. Soy milk, almond, rice milk or similar can easily replace cow's milk. Made three times in a 24-hour period using Mighty Leaf's 'Orange Dulce' tea and Stash's English breakfast. Reviewed for Veg Tag January.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      This is a mild but most enjoyable tea. I don't generally use milk in my tea but it worked very well in this. I didn't have fennel seed so subbed anise seed. Yum, warm and comforting. Thanks Little. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      Refreshing version of chai tea - and much quicker than some other variations I've tried. I more or less quartered the recipe since it was just for me, and I found 2 card pods and about 1tsp of fennel was perfect....I like fennel but sometimes it can be overwhelming. I know fennel is great for digestion, so this was a nice drink to have after lunch. Worked nicely with vanilla rice milk. Thanks for sharing LM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      This a fabulous chai....I enjoyed it so much that I made as an extra recipe on ZWT6 and then made it again this morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      A very nice, subtle tea that I drank for breakfast this morning. Thanks! Made for ZWT#6 by a Looney Spoon Phoodie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      A warming tea, just the thing for wintery afternoon. I used a Irish breakfast tea. Made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      An easy unique tea flavoring. I felt a little uncertain about how the seeds were intended to be included - I opened the cardamom pods, and slightly crushed those seeds as well as the fennel seeds. I tried a little cold the next day, but the flavor of the tea leaves overwhelmed the spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      Thoroughly enjoyed. I made this with Almond Milk (Vegan, Raw, Gluten Free), Tetley orange pekoe tea bags and the honey option, for which I used creamed local unpasteurized honey :) I'd like to make this again trying other "milks". Made for NA*ME Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kazakh Chai (Kazakh Tea)

    Serving Size: 1 (242 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 53.2
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    51%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 11.3 mg
    3%
    Sodium 43.3 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cardamom pods

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites