Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kay's Especially Tasty Tuna Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kay's Especially Tasty Tuna Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2011

      Nice twist on a tuna sandwich. My toaster was broken so I didn't toast the bread. Simple and good. Thanks Japanese Delight for sharing. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      I was looking for a new way to prep my tuna sandwich & was happy to find this recipe. I'm not big on mayo so I enjoyed the addition of the mustard & chili sauce. Only change I'll make next time is cut the sauce cause I found it abit over-powering for me. Otherwise, it was very tasty, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      I love this recipe, I've fixed it twice in the last week. I added a bit of lemon juice to the tuna but other than that no changes. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Thanks for this recipe, it saved me in a pinch! Made it for the hungry boyfriend, I don't eat tuna personally, but he gave it 5 stars. It's a great twist on an old classic, I served it with roasted brussels sprouts for a nice meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      My can of tuna had lost its vacuum-seal (botulism anyone?!) so I used a can of salmon instead. Increased mayo, mustard & sriracha accordingly (but did increase sriracha to about 1 1/2T!:)). Used frsh sourdough bread lightly toasted. OMG this is a great sandwich! Thankyou, Japanese Delight, for an outstanding addition to the std tuna/salmon salad sandwich!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      This made a nice sandwich on whole wheat bread, and it was very quick to prepare. I loved the addition of sriracha; it had never occurred to me to use it with tuna before. I'll make this again, I'm sure. Next time I might add some pimiento and green onion to give the mix a little color. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      This was delicous! I was looking for something to dip my fritos into, and this fit the bill nicely. I cut back on the onion a bit, and since I didn't make a sandwich, I skipped the lettuce. Very tasty little snack. Thanks for sharing your invention!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      Very delicious!!!! I added just a tad more chili sauce...aiyiyi...it was hot, but tasty!!!! Thanks, JD!!! I can't wait to try this on my Dh!!! Made for Spring PAC 2007

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      I am not a huge fan of tuna, but am trying to appreciate it for it's outstanding value and protein This was so good! I love spicy tuna sushi rolls and it reminded me a lot of the sauce. I probably cut back to 1 tbs of mayo for the 1 can. I would use the full 2 if using 2 cans. Anyway, thanks for posting this, I will continue to make this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kay's Especially Tasty Tuna Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (182 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 316.2
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    31%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 37.5 mg
    12%
    Sodium 438.2 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 24.1 g
    48%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sriracha sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites