9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Nice twist on a tuna sandwich. My toaster was broken so I didn't toast the bread. Simple and good. Thanks Japanese Delight for sharing. Made for Cookbook Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme November 20, 2011

I was looking for a new way to prep my tuna sandwich & was happy to find this recipe. I'm not big on mayo so I enjoyed the addition of the mustard & chili sauce. Only change I'll make next time is cut the sauce cause I found it abit over-powering for me. Otherwise, it was very tasty, thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mustang Sally 54269 April 25, 2010

I love this recipe, I've fixed it twice in the last week. I added a bit of lemon juice to the tuna but other than that no changes. Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PickledSeeds March 10, 2009

Thanks for this recipe, it saved me in a pinch! Made it for the hungry boyfriend, I don't eat tuna personally, but he gave it 5 stars. It's a great twist on an old classic, I served it with roasted brussels sprouts for a nice meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sun_shine January 13, 2008

My can of tuna had lost its vacuum-seal (botulism anyone?!) so I used a can of salmon instead. Increased mayo, mustard & sriracha accordingly (but did increase sriracha to about 1 1/2T!:)). Used frsh sourdough bread lightly toasted. OMG this is a great sandwich! Thankyou, Japanese Delight, for an outstanding addition to the std tuna/salmon salad sandwich!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Buster's friend August 15, 2007

This made a nice sandwich on whole wheat bread, and it was very quick to prepare. I loved the addition of sriracha; it had never occurred to me to use it with tuna before. I'll make this again, I'm sure. Next time I might add some pimiento and green onion to give the mix a little color. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Cookie June 10, 2007

This was delicous! I was looking for something to dip my fritos into, and this fit the bill nicely. I cut back on the onion a bit, and since I didn't make a sandwich, I skipped the lettuce. Very tasty little snack. Thanks for sharing your invention!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gina*S May 23, 2007

Very delicious!!!! I added just a tad more chili sauce...aiyiyi...it was hot, but tasty!!!! Thanks, JD!!! I can't wait to try this on my Dh!!! Made for Spring PAC 2007

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 May 07, 2007

I am not a huge fan of tuna, but am trying to appreciate it for it's outstanding value and protein This was so good! I love spicy tuna sushi rolls and it reminded me a lot of the sauce. I probably cut back to 1 tbs of mayo for the 1 can. I would use the full 2 if using 2 cans. Anyway, thanks for posting this, I will continue to make this often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie421511 April 24, 2007
Kay's Especially Tasty Tuna Sandwich