Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kato's Tasty Salmon Cream Cheese Surprise! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kato's Tasty Salmon Cream Cheese Surprise!

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 06, 2012

      So very yummy...what I really enjoyed was the flavor of the cucumber...at first I was leery of using it...but it adds a refreshing taste...I used smoke salmon from an Indian reservation on the coast...it was Chinook salmon...I doubled the red onion only because I didn't have any shallots...and used finely grated lemon peel for the lemon grass...next time I will us the lesser amount of salt...was a tad bit salty for me...but spot on for DH...and I only used 1 tbls of the real maple syrup...this was a test run for both Christmas eve and New Years eve...two parties but different people...it's a keeper and I'm sure it will be gone in a flash at both gatherings...I made this as an appetizer...this makes way too much for just one bagel...thanks for posting this delicious recipe...=)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2011

      A winner! Yeah I like it!
      This wonderful spread is really great and tasty.
      I used balance Philadelphia cheese. I renounced to the maple sirup as I prefere this recipe salted.
      I'm lucky that I had still some frozen cilantro and frozen lemon grass.
      If necessary I think that the lemon grass could be replaced with fresh ingwer (perhaps better only half quantity).
      Cilantro is sooo special (I love it!) that I wouldn't miss it!
      Thanks a lot Kato!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2011

      Oh my! This is good! I threw everything in a mini food processor and pulsed a few times to be used as a dip for crackers and bagel chips. I had no red onions on hand so that was omitted, and we found it a tad too sweet (my fault,not the recipe's) as I had used the maximum 3 tablespoons of maple syrup. For hubby and I 2 will be sufficient. Made for the Aus/NZ recipe swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2011

      VERY RICH and SINFULLY good, I used a very low fat cream cheese and served it as an open sandwich on a slice wholemeal/wholegrain bread and could only just get through it all. Would make a wonderful dip/spread with crackers and fresh vegies to dip. Thank you Baby Kato, made for Everyday A Holiday.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      Soooo good. I didn't have lemongrass, so used lemon pepper, it was great. This is a fantastic spread and will go directly into my appie cookbook. Made for holiday tag. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      Hubby said VERY GOOD and VERY RICH. I served it to him with a toasted wheat bagel and he ate it up. He said he would probably prefer it as a snack on crackers. I didn't have any lemongrass, so I added a little lemon pepper. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      Wow! This will be a keeper in our home. I made these and served with toasted baguette wedges. Take note: double this recipe if serving to company as it will be gobbled up. :) Thank you Baby Kato [Made and reviewed for NZ/AUS recipe swap #31, August 2009].

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      I followed this exactly, except I chose to mix the salmon in as the last ingredient so it was chunkier.This did not make any difference to the taste, as was as divine as divine could possibly be. (I just happened to make it like this for a more "rustic" look).The maple syrup was a good addition, (used lite) and did add a certain slight sweetness that was not really very noticeable, but delicious all the same. This is extremely company worthy and should be enjoyed by all who comes to your breakfast table. Made for *Everyday is a Holiday* July 2009

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kato's Tasty Salmon Cream Cheese Surprise!

    Serving Size: 1 (207 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 501.0
     
    Calories from Fat 371
    74%
    Total Fat 41.2 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 22.7 g
    113%
    Cholesterol 135.4 mg
    45%
    Sodium 1226.1 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 16.4 g
    65%
    Protein 13.6 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites