Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kato's Easy Banana Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kato's Easy Banana Cake

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-30 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2008

      Good and easy cake. I made this using a bundt pan and sprinkle of powdered sugar. Not too sweet. Reduce the time to about 45 minutes for a bundt pan as it got a little done on the edges. Definitely a cake that is even better the next day. Made for Bev Tag

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      The best by far! I took 5 banana bread/cake recipes from "recipezaar" and baked all day. I baked this in a 9x12 foil cake pan,and the only thing I added was a thin layer of icing.I used cream cheese,baileys irish cream and a touch of powdered sugar, beaten til smooth. This was the 1st of the 5 recipes to be finished off. YUM! I will definitely make this again! Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      Like others here I usually made the banana tea bread but not this time, I made these into cupcakes exactly as you posted the recipe - they're the best I've ever had! No need to frost either, they were delicious as is. Thank you so much for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      That is the BEST banana cake ever, my boy-friend and I Love it very much. Just want to say thanks for post this wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2006

      I think this has a great taste and it was simple to make. Although the walnuts are optional, I would recommend using them, they add a nice flavor and texture. I think without them it would be a little bland. I used Earth Balance shortening instead of butter, Splenda instead of sugar, and a cup of wheat flour instead of 2 cups of all purpose. I made a buttercream icing for it and it's a great dessert. I was able to use up my old bananas and I'm happy with the substitutions. I will make this again. Thanks Baby Kato!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2006

      Wonderful!! Easy, tastes GREAT!! Will keep this recipe on hand, we often have over ripe bananas! I did double the walnuts YUMMY! Thank you BK!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      Given the other reviewers comments, I knew this recipe would stand up to my modifications. To make this a little lower in fat I replaced 3 tablespoons of butter with nonfat sour cream. And to get the points down, 1 cup of whole wheat flour for the white, and half the sugar with Splenda. Made it into cupcakes, 24 in total, and they were wonderful warm from the oven. And everyone at the potluck loved them. I think what really makes these was that I had extremely ripe bananas with blackened skins, and 2 cups were alot. Made this so tasty with out being overly sweet. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2006

      This makes a nice snacking cake. I made it to take to work and everyone loved it! I did make it with 1/2 sugar and 1/2 Splenda. My bananas were very ripe which provided a wonderful flavor even warm. When I served DH last night, I sprinkled it with powdered sugar and garnished with a couple of slices of fresh banana.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      I usually make banana bread with my old bananas....this was the first cake I made with the old guys and we loved it! I used 'Earth Balance Shortening' and fake eggs, due to my husband's heart condition and it turned out just fine, in fact, it turned out to be a treat for my husband and he's already packing up chunks to add to his lunchbox. Great recipe Kato, thanks for posting it :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2014

      What a yummy smell coming out of the oven. Made for Name that Ingredient.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kato's Easy Banana Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (103 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 254.0
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    32%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 53.4 mg
    17%
    Sodium 271.3 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 19.8 g
    79%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes