Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kathy Dessert - Baked Bananas (Zwt II - Asia) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kathy Dessert - Baked Bananas (Zwt II - Asia)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 01, 2010

      A very sweet, unusual, and delicious dessert! I used ground ginger instead of fresh and in the future would recommend reducing the butter or setting more aside in the dish so that one could put more on if needed. I was skeptical at how they would turn out and if my family would like them but they all got eaten up. I think I will use some of the extra butter/sugar syrup on other fruit or maybe some popcorn. I'm sure that it would be delicious on most anything. Made for ZWT6

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2012

      My husband and I just finished this yummy dessert and will be having it again and again. Thanks. (I added sliced almonds just before serving and it was so good.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2010

      Delicious. DD (toddler) told me to make these again she seems to love ginger. We had it with Yogurt Dessert Sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      Just as the other reviewers said, this tastes great and couldn't be easier. My only suggestion is to use as small a baking dish as you can so that the lovely sauce doesn't have far to run!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      We really enjoyed this! Great flavors, simple & fast what more could you ask for. Made for your week 14 football win.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      VERY, VERY TASTY! Loved the combo of citrus, cloves & ginger on the bananas in this very-easy-to-make recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Gimme 5]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      YES! YES! YES! Spicy. Complex. Deciptively simple and easy. Sublime texture. Beautiful presentation. LOVE this!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      I loved the butter with the ginger and banana! The smell alone is worth 5 stars. Extremely easy to make. Does Kathy have any other tricks up her sleeves?!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      I really enjoyed this dessert! I loved the fact that it was so easy to make and fast, too.I used ground ginger instead of fresh. But it was also so very tasty. It's going to be a family keeper. Thanks MP, and your sister of course!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      Oh my, this was wonderful. Too, too easy to make and too, too easy to eat! The ginger and lemon juice provided just enough of an edge to take this out of the 'comfort' domain. Try a little whipped cream on this and die!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kathy Dessert - Baked Bananas (Zwt II - Asia)

    Serving Size: 1 (145 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 222.0
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    32%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 72.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 26.7 g
    106%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh ginger

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes