10 Reviews

A very sweet, unusual, and delicious dessert! I used ground ginger instead of fresh and in the future would recommend reducing the butter or setting more aside in the dish so that one could put more on if needed. I was skeptical at how they would turn out and if my family would like them but they all got eaten up. I think I will use some of the extra butter/sugar syrup on other fruit or maybe some popcorn. I'm sure that it would be delicious on most anything. Made for ZWT6

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tomsawyer June 01, 2010

My husband and I just finished this yummy dessert and will be having it again and again. Thanks. (I added sliced almonds just before serving and it was so good.)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuvBeinHere May 21, 2012

Delicious. DD (toddler) told me to make these again she seems to love ginger. We had it with Yogurt Dessert Sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat December 08, 2010

Just as the other reviewers said, this tastes great and couldn't be easier. My only suggestion is to use as small a baking dish as you can so that the lovely sauce doesn't have far to run!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
magpie diner May 27, 2010

We really enjoyed this! Great flavors, simple & fast what more could you ask for. Made for your week 14 football win.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SB6 December 16, 2009

VERY, VERY TASTY! Loved the combo of citrus, cloves & ginger on the bananas in this very-easy-to-make recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Gimme 5]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike March 12, 2009

YES! YES! YES! Spicy. Complex. Deciptively simple and easy. Sublime texture. Beautiful presentation. LOVE this!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Food Snob in Israel June 06, 2007

I loved the butter with the ginger and banana! The smell alone is worth 5 stars. Extremely easy to make. Does Kathy have any other tricks up her sleeves?!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog December 21, 2006

I really enjoyed this dessert! I loved the fact that it was so easy to make and fast, too.I used ground ginger instead of fresh. But it was also so very tasty. It's going to be a family keeper. Thanks MP, and your sister of course!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katia July 03, 2006

Oh my, this was wonderful. Too, too easy to make and too, too easy to eat! The ginger and lemon juice provided just enough of an edge to take this out of the 'comfort' domain. Try a little whipped cream on this and die!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens June 27, 2006
Kathy Dessert - Baked Bananas (Zwt II - Asia)