Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kathy #1 - Chicken Corn Soup (Zwt - Asia) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kathy #1 - Chicken Corn Soup (Zwt - Asia)

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 16, 2007

      Excellent! I used homemade chicken stock and some leftover roasted chicken that I made a couple of days ago. I cut the chicken bits a bit big so it sank to the bottom of the bowl, but never nind it tasted great. I saw fresh corn in the supermarket and it's not readily available and when it is its often not looking it's best becuase they insist on peeling back whole chunks of corn husk, so it dries out really fast. I went a little overboard and bought up a bundle of them since these looked fresher than most I have seen and now I'm on a sweetcorn binge. Creamed corn isn't easy to find here but thats easily solved by cutting the corn off the husk, cookig it gently in a tiny amount of water, sugar and butter and then taking the stick blender to it. WOW I enjoyed my lunch today. Please see my rating system: 5 stars for an easy and great taste of fresh corn and chicken at their best, Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      Really great soup, twiss, this similar the corn soups served at Asian restaurants, I did increase the chicken breast amount, thanks for sharing hon!...Kitten :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2013

      This was yummy! I got to the step where I needed to add cornstarch and realized I was out of it but there must have been enough in the creamed corn because it still thickened up just fine. I also added a potato and carrots and used bacon bits as a garnish instead of ham. I will definitely make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2013

      Very good soup, especially with such a quick prep time! I used some delicious leftover roast chicken, and I'm really looking forward to tomorrow's lunch! Thanks for sharing a wonderful quick and easy recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2013

      Delish! Like egg drop soup on steroids. I skipped the ham and added the following, 1 diced cooked small potato, 1 sliced cooked carrot, some peas and some mushrooms. Yummy. I froze half of it....hope it freezes well! UPDATE: It freezes just OK. . .it thaws out VERY watery. Still tasty though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2014

      Very good! Something different for dinner with plenty of protein but not too heavy. I used frozen corn niblets and felt the soup was still plenty thick. I may cut down the salt a little next time, it was right on the line of a little too much for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2014

      Five stars for taste and ease. When the soup is finished leave it to cool some before eating. There seemed to be so much more flavour then. I really liked the corn so once we were finished I did add some of my left over creamed corn to the still hot in the pot soup. I also had some carrots to use up so I sliced them thinly and added at the beginning with the broth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2014

      We LOVE this soup! Thank you for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2013

      We loved this quick and easy soup! This made a wonderful light dinner that was ready to eat in no time. I used a leftover rotisserie chicken breast, some leftover ham and a 15 oz. can of cream corn. The sesame oil added a nice Asian flair. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe. **Made for 2013 Football Pool**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2013

      This was SO tasty! Nice and light. The only change I will make next time is to use a little less salt but everything else was perfect just as stated. Very simple and quick too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2013

      This was a bit salty, even though I completely omitted the extra salt. It was great for the short cook time and few ingredients (I used liquid egg whites from a carton which worked perfect!). I will definitely continue to use this as a base for crockpot chicken soups.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      This was very good and I especially liked that it had a short cook time. I used a handful of frozen chicken breast (cooked first) and left out the minced ham. It made a nice light dinner with plenty leftover for lunch the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kathy #1 - Chicken Corn Soup (Zwt - Asia)

    Serving Size: 1 (279 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 159.7
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    22%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 14.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 1051.0 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 9.9 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites