Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kate's Afternoon Wine Cooler (Zwt - France) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kate's Afternoon Wine Cooler (Zwt - France)

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2012

      Great, tasty wine cooler!! I am not a big wine drinker, but love to use them in cooking recipes and my sister likes to drink Chardonay and I had some left from her last visit, so I chose to make this drink. It is still quite warm here in Florida, so this was a nice afternoon cooler!! Thanks for sharing the recipe and congrats again on your win in the football pool!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2012

      This is a great light and sweet drink! I used diet Sprite, light cranberry juice, and a sweet Riesling. Loved it - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2010

      This should be renamed, I am enjoying this on a late evening in fall-still great! Didn't have cranberry juice, but did have cranberry flavored Crystal Light, made with sprite and a good organic reisling. If you made it with diet soda, this could be very low cal. Very quick to make and so tasty. Even my beer drinking wine hating hubby said it was pretty good! Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2010

      This tastes identical to a wine cooler....it was "Oh So Yummy" after a long day at work! I used a Riesling as well. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      This is soooo good! I am not a wine drinker, but this I can do. It is light and refreshing, perfect for a hot summer day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      This is wonderfully refreshing! I found it was a bit too tart for me using Yellow Tail Pino Grigio so I added a sprinkle of sweet-n-low and it was perfect! Thanks for posting! Made for the THINK PINK event October 2009!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

    • on May 30, 2009

      I made two big pitchers of this drink for a "girls only" BBQ that I was attending. Everyone commented how light and refreshing this drink was. Another thing is that you can drink this all day and not get overly drunk. We were sipping this for 6 hours and I can't say that anyone got overly drunk from it, like it sometimes happens when we serve sangria. Just a nice, light buzz. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      Made 3 gallons of this in a beverage container for a party this weekend. Everyone loved it! There wasn't a drop left. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      You are right, this does go down smooth and fast. It's not quite as sweet as a wine cooler (wine coolers are too sweet for me). I can really see enjoying this in the summer. I used a wine glass so I did 1/4 cup for everything and used Columbia Crest Reisling, 7UP and grocery store brand Cranberry juice. Thank you for a simple drink that I think many will enjoy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      Tastes just like a wine cooler, only better! I'm enjoying this late in the evening instead of in the afternoon, but I imagine you could enjoy this anytime! Thanks for posting! Made for Football Tag...Congrats on your win!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

    • on October 22, 2008

      DELICIOUS and so refreshing. Just had to try this because I haven't had Fresca since the 60's! Thank you, twissis, for a great recipe!!! Made for the Think Pink Tag Game In Honor of Breast Cancer Awareness, October 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      Thanks for the great idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      I can't believe I forgot to review this. I've been fixing it for over a year now and my DH and I both really like it, especially when we're doing some grilling outside. It's so refreshing and light tasting, and as a diabetic, I find that it's very appropriate on my diet because I use a sugar-free cranberry juice. I've also started freezing this (using a botttle of wine, 2 cans of Fresca and 2 bottles of sugar free Cranberry Juice Cocktail, then scraping with a fork) It works great either frozen or over ice. This is definitely my kind of drink and I thank you a thousand times for posting this recipe, twissis!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      So Yummy and Refreshing! Just what I needed after a long day! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      These are great! I added fresh raspberries, and it was very refreshing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      Mmm, yumm I could drink these all day, simple & delicious what more do you need!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      Loved this. This is light and refreshing and beautiful. Made for Holiday Tag 2007.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kate's Afternoon Wine Cooler (Zwt - France)

    Serving Size: 1 (244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 164.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    10%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 16.1 g
    64%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Fresca soda


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites