Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kashmir Lamb With Spinach Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kashmir Lamb With Spinach

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on September 18, 2009

    • on August 08, 2009

      Excellent. I used beef broth, but other than that followed the recipe exactly. The dish was fragrant and very tasty. I was a little hesitant to use cream in a curry, but I think it really made the dish. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

    • on September 05, 2007

      Lovely mild curry-excellent with the spinach. I used milk and cornflour mix instead of cream to save calories it was still yummy. Easy to make,served with mixed veg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      Great recipe Fairy! I decided to add yogurt instead of cream, and beef stock instead of chicken stock. Otherwise I followed everything as it is, and it was delish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      This was delicious! It wasn't spicy even though I added a small amount of chillis. However I think that adding too much chilli might ruin the lovely flavour of the other spices. Thanks for the recipe - it was quite easy and very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      I have ruined ever lamb recipe Ive run into so far. This one was easy to get right!! Meat was tender and tasty. I tried this recipe with both with cream too and evaporated milk, evap. milk wins hands down, makes it more filling and richer flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      MAN, this was delicious! LOVED IT! I love spinach and lamb, great recipe, would not change a thing. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      Amazing! Yummy! Delicious! Tender! These were just a few of the words my dinner guests used to describe this dish. This is a perfect dish for people who do not like spicy food but still enjoy fragrent food. Everyone was very impressed. The lamb was very tender and wonderful! I will be making this again and again for sure! Thanks so much for providing an excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      My boyfriend's first question was "can we have this again?" so it gets 5 stars. I used chicken skinless boneless chicken breast and light cream. I also added some indian hot chile powder for heat and some salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      My husband and I absolutely loved this! We'll definitely use it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2005

      This was wonderful. What a great combination of flavors. And I had a ton of fresh spinach to get rid of anyway. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2005

      I used ground lamb and did add some chilis and a bit more spice--lovely meal--thanks, Fairy Nuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2005

      I own the cookbook, but I've never noticed the recipe. I used a 300g box of frozen spinach and light cream (which worked really well). I also added 1/3rd of a can of chopped tomatoes (to save wasting them), and 3 dried chillies. After tasting it, I felt it needed something a bit acidic, so added the juice of half a lemon to finish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2005

      This was wonderful, Very easy to put together. I followed the recipe to a T and, Everyone at the dinner party enjoyed it. I will make this again and still no changes. there is no need its perfect. Thanks so much for suggesting this and Jen T's recipe as well. Its a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2005

      This was a real hit at a get together with friends. I did however use beef in place of the lamb but it is such a great recipe that I think that you could also use chicken or pork as well in place of the lamb. I also did what Evie did and used frozen spinach. That works well too. It is not a 'hot' dish but the flavours blend really well and this will be a 'keeper' for me. Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2005

      We had this for dinner tonight and found it to be very flavorable, if quite mild. I think I will add chilies to my portion when I make it again. My husband, on the other hand thought it was wonderful as is. Because I could only get thinly sliced lamb, I ground it and made meatballs, which I will do again. While using ground spices makes this an extra-easy recipe, I think I may experiment with whole spices some time, too. In any case, this is a keeper. Thank you very much for sharing this recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2005

      ABSOLUTELY MAGNIFICANT! Fairy Nuff thankyou so much for an amazing recipe and thankyou Chrissyo for recommending it. This is better than restaurant quality and will be served often at our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2005

      I just loved this dish. So yummy and so tasty. Everyone in the family just loved this dish. What can I say other than this will certainly be a recipe that we will use time and time again! My kids asked me to put this recipe into their recipe books that I am making for them of old family favourites, so congratulations Fairy Nuff your recipe will become a tradition in years to come. You have a good recipe here. Thank you so much for sharing with Zaar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2004

      This was divine, so creamy and tasty. I added 2 tsp sugar for personal preferance and used a packet of frozen spinach as I had no fresh spinach. My family really loved this dish and I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kashmir Lamb With Spinach

    Serving Size: 1 (564 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 764.4
     
    Calories from Fat 530
    69%
    Total Fat 58.8 g
    90%
    Saturated Fat 24.9 g
    124%
    Cholesterol 170.8 mg
    56%
    Sodium 388.1 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 40.8 g
    81%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh ginger

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes