Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kashi Friendly Fiber Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kashi Friendly Fiber Muffins

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2011

      This is a great healthy muffin recipe. I did make a few changes which I thought made it taste even better! Instead of a banana I added a medium baked sweet potato. This made it super moist and gave it a autum like taste. I also added the shreded Autum Harvest Kashi Cereal instead of the Go Lean, agave nectar instead of honey, and coconut milk instead of cows milk. This made it dairy free, and lower glycemic, because sweet potatoes and agave nectar are lower glycemic then bananas and honey. Also I added some cinnamon but if you have pumpkin spice I'm sure that would be delicious! It was the perfect sweet snack to get me in the mood for fall! They also smelled really great baking! Hope someone tries the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      These are awesome, I make them all the time and they satisfy my sweet tooth. They are also really healthy (1 point each if you follow Weight Watchers). Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      Well, I loved them... Getting my family to eat them was another thing though, but I guess that leaves more muffins for me! I thought they were delicious! I had to omit the banana, as I'm on a low-glycemic diet, but I found the muffins to be perfectly moist even without it. A wonderful recipe that I will "indulge" in quite often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      These muffins are absolutely delicious! I would eat them even if they weren't good for me! (but it's a plus that they are!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      I love these muffins. I make them all the time. The only changes I made is I sometimes add a little brown sugar (1/8 cup). For them to come out right I have to cook them at 375 for 20 minutes... crazy oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      I went on a baking spree and made 5 different kinds of muffins from 'Zaar and these surpassed all the others in taste, were easy to make, and I always have all these ingredients on hand. These muffins have become part of my pre-workout snack. I wasn't sure what to expect with the Kashi cereal either, but the muffins turned out perfect. These will always be on hand in my house from now on. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      This is a great, filling muffin. It is much healthier than many other muffins and it's great that even tastes yummy! I'll be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      I'm vegan so I sub the egg whites with ener-g egg replacer or flax seeds. I also use the mini muffin tins and add chocolate or carob chips, cranberries, walnuts, blueberries...whatever! We've renamed them power muffins and my fiance begs me to make them because they are filling, snack-sized, and healthy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      Here's an honest review from a person who likes fast-food too much: these are do-able. Very simple to make, with items easily available at the grocery store. As DH and I are not only trying to lose weight, but also improve our health and eating habits, this fits in nicely and I can appreciate the all-natural or organic ingredients as well as that they don't have sugar in them. That said, they are not sweet at all. I think I might try them next time with a bit of sugar sub, not much, just a bit. I did add 1 tsp of cinnamon and the smell was awesome. I will definitely be making these again and again and really appreciate you posting such a good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      Mmm, I looove Kashi Golean and this really makes a yummy alternative breakfast treat! I added in some raisins and topped them up with a crackle of cinnamon and splenda. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      These are very good. I bake them in mini-muffin tins for a smaller portion. They freeze well and reheat nicely in the microwave. A nice way to get a sweet and some fiber! Thanks nnreq!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      yummy yummy! i didnt have any applesauce or bananas at the moment :(, so i used a little punpkin puree instead! I am going to make these again when I have all the right ingredients!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      WOW!!!! I have looked Everywhere for a super healthy snack to satisfy my occasional sweet tooth and this recipe did the trick.IT WAS EXTREEMELY EASY TO MAKE and not too sweet... just sweet enough. I added a teaspoon of cinnamon, which made it a little more Christmas-y.I also made them into baby loaves(2). I served one with Gingerbread tea and gave one as a Christmas present to my health nut roomate!! YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2006

      I was also skepical of these muffins but I was wrong! They were great! Very moist & tasted wonderful. I used the GoLean Crunch cereal, skim milk & eggbeaters. I advise waiting till the muffins cool slightly before trying them because for some reason the flavor comes through better. The banana was a nice touch. Thanks very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2005

      My, my, these are delish! I must admit that I really had my doubts about them. First of all, the cereal wasn't ground or chopped? Just soaked in milk? I don't know what I was expecting, but I found the (super-clear) instructions somewhat mystifying, as I'd never made this type of muffin before, I guess. However, they baked PERFECTLY. Furthermore, their taste is superb! I just ate two warm right out of the oven, and I love them. It sounds strange, but this recipe is wonderful! Thanks for a healthy, delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kashi Friendly Fiber Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 108.4
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    89%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 196.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 9.3 g
    37%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes