Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kartoffelpuree Meerrettich (Mashed Potatoes With Horseradish Cre Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kartoffelpuree Meerrettich (Mashed Potatoes With Horseradish Cre

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2010

      Yum! These are delicious. You really get the horseradish even though it isn't strong. I only used about 1/4 cup sour cream and it was fine, perfect texture for mashed potatoes. I didn't top with the 2nd tblsp. of butter as we were topping it with German Goulash which worked well with the potatoes. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for ZWT X-tra Hot Dishes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      This was tasty, but a little dry. I think next time I'll add a little cream. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      The horsradish gives a nice freshness to the potatoes. Not spicy. I did add 1/2 cup milk for more creaminess. Thanks. Made for ZWT 6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      Mashed ptotatoes with horseradish - SOOOO good! DH and I discussed this in the past and never got around to it. I may use it every time I make mashed potatoes now. MAde for ZWT6 by a Looney Spooner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      Delicious! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      this was great, I used russet taters and added in some roasted garlic that I keep in my freezer, I also increased the butter and used seasoned salt , thanks for sharing lazyme, we enjoyed this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      Delicious mashed potatoes recipe. I loved the addition of the sour cream and horseradish. I served this with Italian Roast Beef (#273621) and Maple-Glazed Carrots (#189263). These potatoes were a perfect compliment to the roast beef. Made for ZWT4 Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      Very good! Loved this with our roast beef dinner!!!! Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      I loved these. I like horseradish and mashed potatoes and now I know I like them both together. Sadly, the leftovers will be the last of what I see of these for awhile since I am the lone potato lover in the house. Also, I did have to add more milk to mine...but that is just how it goes when you make mashed potatoes, you gotta make adjustments. Thanks for posting. Made this for my Babes for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      I really like this, but I love horseradish. :) DH says that (as written) it needs the extra milk you suggest in the description, especially if you are using big fluffy bakers like we did. Maybe with reds or golds, not so much. Thank you for posting this excellent side dish. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      Nice change of pace to the usual mashed. Went very well with tonight's meatloaf. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      What a wonderful change of pace from the traditional version of mashed potatoes! I served this with a whole baked chicken and green beans. Thank you so much for the great keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      We just loved this. Really enjoyed the bite of the horseradish. I like my mashed potatoes more on the dry side. This way you can add the gravy and not have the potatoes be runny. Topped this great mashed potatoes with the gravy from Rostbraten Mit Pilzfulle (Beef Roast With Mushroom Stuffing). This just made them even better. To die for!! Thanks lazyme for posting. Made for PAC spring 08'

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kartoffelpuree Meerrettich (Mashed Potatoes With Horseradish Cre

    Serving Size: 1 (307 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 319.4
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    33%
    Total Fat 12.0 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 27.9 mg
    9%
    Sodium 374.9 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.2 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes