10 Reviews

We have made this seveal times and the kids really like this!!! Am making this again tonight and was met with "YES" byt the kids when I told them what we are having. This is quite tasty and for ease of it I give it 5 stars - a little like hamburger helper but I prefer not to use the powder stuff and know what is going in my supper! Thanks for a great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jtulcu December 30, 2007

This made a nice quick dinner last night that the kids loved. I made as written except omitted the mushrooms and used mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar. The kids are voting that this be a repeat recipe and I definitely liked how easy it was.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris from Kansas October 23, 2006

Wow!Wow!This is the best idea since sliced bread!It gets so hot here in az.,and I hate turning the oven on in the summer.I saw this and had to try it.Thank you!Thank you!Thank you!Now ,i dont have to go without my lasagna anymore,only thing,i did different was I just used regular lasagna noodles ,broke them up a little but my dish tasted just like oven lasagna.Thank you for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pressurecooker September 02, 2006

This was OK. Very bland though, great kid food. Easy and cheap. My son and his friend thought it was "awesome". I left out the mushrooms only because I can't stand canned mushrooms, also I had to add an 8oz. can of tomato sauce to get the pasta to cook throughly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lovestocook #6 February 05, 2011

Very good!!! I did add a small can of tomato sauce and a little bit more water than called for along with the jar of spaghetti sauce because i had about 1 1/2 lbs. of hamburger. Turned out excellent. Also put cheddar and parmesan cheese in mine. Leftovers were even better the next day for lunch. Will definitely make again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LA 81 January 18, 2011

Great recipe! And I love that it's a one-dish meal. Like others have said, the only thing I changed was I used an Italian cheese blend instead of cheddar. Also, don't be afraid to use the full 2.5 cups of water (I thought it was going to be too watered down, but after 15 min of simmering, it had thickened up nicely) Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DallasAggieGal February 16, 2010

So quick and easy to make! This is a delicious meal for a busy day. I made this as written, but used mozzarella AND the cheddar cheeses. I dallopped ricotta cheese on each serving just to give it the real feel of lasagna. Thanx for sharing. I'll use this recipe again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* January 23, 2009

This was an excellent sub for a baked lasagna! The whole family enjoyed it. I had pasta sauce that contained mushrooms & I don't usually cook with them anyway so I didn't add extra and I used broken lasagna noodles (what I had on hand). Everyone was very surprised that this was a 30 minute recipe. I could have let it simmer a bit longer to thicken up even more but we were intoxicated by the smell & had to dig in as soon as the timer went off! :) We topped it with some cottage cheese & fresh shredded parmesan. Thanks for sharing a great recipe, Karen. We'll be using it again. Made for Karen's Cookathon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Tinkerbell** January 20, 2009

This was just OK for us. I wish I would have read the other reviews where others used a different cheese and that may have helped. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't add the mushrooms. I think with mozzarella and parmesan, this would be a bit better. I also think it could have used more seasoning. I added a good bit of salt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol September 17, 2008

This made an easy and delicious filling dinner. I omitted the mushrooms and used 6 sheets of broken lasagna noodles. I might add more noodles next time because it was very saucy. I also topped with mozzarella and parmesan instead of cheddar cheese. Great weeknight meal. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karamia November 17, 2007
Karen's Skillet Lasagna