Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Karen's Cinnamon Rolls " Sin" Amon Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Karen's Cinnamon Rolls " Sin" Amon Rolls

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2009

      The only way these could be better is if they were fat free!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      Excellent rolls. I just finished breakfast and they were great. I did use butter not margarine and they turned out fine. I served them with Bacon Cheddar Frittata and some fresh fruit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      I'm making my second batch in three days...Wonderful!! I have attempted cinnamon rolls many times and never got the big airy rolls until NOW!! Thank You so MUCH!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      In support of Karen I made these rolls yesterday morning. I made the dough using my ABM. (I did need to add a bit more flour.) Used all butter and increased the yeast to 1 Tbsp as another reviewer did. The dough was very easy to work with. Divided the frosting in half using 1/4 tsp. Vanilla for one half and 1/8 tsp. Fiori di Sicilia for the other (yummy!). Next time i will have to leave the frosting off some of them for my DS as he does not like cream cheese based frostings. Wonderful rolls!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      Perfect for my husband who is allergic to dairy - he ate them without the frosting and loved'em. These are a crowd pleaser too - they are just like Cinnabon just without the price tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      These are what cinnamon rolls should be. The dough is very moist and light. I made the dough in the bread machine and it worked perfectly. I,too,used butter instead of margarine. I omitted the nutmeg from the filling. These rolls are wonderful and this recipe is a keeper. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      This is a wonderful recipe, like previous bakers, I too used butter instead of margarine as we don't use margarine either and I agree they are wonderful. I live in a high altitude area and was afraid of being too dry so I was careful to not too add much flour and put a pan of water in oven to keep moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      These were fantastic! The whole family loved them. Just made 'em a couple days ago, second batch rising right now :) These will be made frequently here. Thanks Christi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Very good rolls. Almost identical to Todd Wilbur's cinnabon rolls, Nice and fluffy. I tried 2 cinnamon rolls recipes today and I have to say I like the frosting for this one better. I skipped the nutmeg in the filling though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      These are the best cinnamon rolls!! I made these a few months ago for my sunday school class and now they want them everytime I bring breakfast!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      Words cannot describe how good these rolls are. I have been searching for a long time for a cinnamon roll recipe that actually yields those ooey gooey type rolls you can only find at the bakery, and this is it. Thanks for posting thos recipe, I'll definitely be using it a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      I made these last night. Very easy to put together. Used that same rising method mentioned in Aug. 15th comment(Thanks!). I placed a shallow pan filled with hot water directly under the pan. I didnt put it in the oven. Gave the dough a great rise before baking. I MELTED instead of SOFTENED the margarine for the filling. Boy, was that a mess but easily fixable. I also blended the filling instead of sprinkling in layers. I will do those methods next time. The end result was fabulous. The dough was soft and moist and the whole thing was nice and gooey and sinful. Just how my husband likes it! He wanted to eat more for lunch! I see I will be making these more often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      I made these tonight. I have a history of screwing up recipes, but this turned out great. Next time I am going to make the icing with unsalted butter because I am not a huge buttery icing fan, but I will definitely be making again in the near future. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      I made this for work this morning and boy have I received a lot of compliments! I used the overnight method: after shaping I covered and let them do a slow rise in the fridge. This morning I took them out and followed the directions described in the Alton Brown recipe. I put them in the oven and underneath, placed a shallow pan filled with boiling water. I let them rest in there for another 30 minutes, then removed, preheated the oven, and baked at 400 degrees for about 22 minutes. I admit that I cheated and used some store-bought cream cheese frosting. I was very impressed by how much these puffed up and by how moist the dough is. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      Thank you soooo much these are amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      I am writting this as the dough is rising. I have been making these for a year and just now got around to reviewing! My friends request these instead of a cake on thier birhtdays. I am going to let these rise overnight and bake fresh on Easter morning. These are easy to make if you have the time. And such a treat here in Korea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Absolutely flawless recipe.. I followed your instructions to a T. Dough was absolutely of the right consitency and texture, not at all elastic. The nutmeg in the filling to me, was the "tastebud sensation". Thank you for sharing this fine recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      I made these and absolutly love them! My husband took some to work and one of his co-workers told me he liked the frosting so much, that licked the plate to get all the frosting! Thanks for sharing your recipe Karen =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      I made these for my family around Christmas. AGain, we don't have margarine but turned out just as yummy with butter! I think I out did Grandma's rolls!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      After making and eating these sinfully delicous Sinamon Rolls I will never buy store bought again! Thank you so much for your recipe! I will make these for years to come!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Karen's Cinnamon Rolls " Sin" Amon Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (1743 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 450.2
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    28%
    Total Fat 14.1 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 44.4 mg
    14%
    Sodium 381.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 74.8 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 40.0 g
    160%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites