48 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The dough was flaky and I thought 2 1/2 tab of cin was too much but I was wrong. They were 5 stars all the way. The frosting was delightful (had to use butter on that).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aronsinvest November 24, 2011

Delicious!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dessertyummy December 18, 2010

sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo YUMMY!!!! thanks for the recipe!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blueeyes_jd June 29, 2010

These are the BEST cinnamon rolls ever, and the frosting is amazing too. Everyone loves them. There's no need to pay $4 for a cinnamon roll at the mall anymore! Thanks so much for sharing your delicious recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs_Rodz April 18, 2010

Wow is all I can say. This is a really, really great recipe. I love making things from scratch because I know what is in the ingredients. Always a little leary about what comes in a can that pops when hit on the edge of the cupboard. This will be a staple in my brunch menus. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
maryL in Canada April 04, 2010

These rolls were sinfully delicious! Easy to make and the dough was so easy to roll out. I used butter and they turned out light and fluffy. The icing was fantastic. Not too sweet, but really complemented the rolls. Reminded me of Cinabon rolls at the mall! My husband and I can't stop eating them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jaroseland_10534351 April 03, 2010

These are amazing Cinnamon Rolls and my whole family inhaled them for breakfast! The only thing I added was some ground walnuts to the filling, which in my opinion only made them better! I have shared this recipe with several of my family members and they were thrilled to get the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MixingItAllUp March 30, 2010

This recipe is great! I gave some to my in-laws and they liked it better than the old lady down the road who's been making them for years! Not doughy at all like most. Thanks for a great recipe :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nay78 January 19, 2010

wow these are the greatest. worth time time. Can't wait to take some to work and share with co-workers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spoolbaby2 October 13, 2009

Excellent recipe, they came out even better than the ones from the local bakery. I used butter instead of margarine and I added raisins and chopped walnuts to the filling. They were heavenly with French Vanilla coffee!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lilys Chef August 11, 2009
Karen's Cinnamon Rolls " Sin" Amon Rolls