Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Karen's Cinnamon Rolls " Sin" Amon Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Karen's Cinnamon Rolls " Sin" Amon Rolls

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2010

      Fabulous! I used butter as I don't buy margarine, but oh my, these are good! Compliments ranged from fantastic, awesome, absolutely incredible, to die for, well, you get the point. I have NEVER been able to make a decent icing for cinnamon buns, but after using your recipe? Let's just say you made me look SO good, lol. Thank you! Edited 4/3/10 I've made these more times than I can count now, and I agree, they ARE better with margarine. The texture of the bread is so much softer. Thanks again for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2011

      Everytime I try this recipe, the cinnamon rolls come out PERFECT! Wonderful fluffy dough, a rich swirl of cinnamon in the middle, and a creamy cool frosting to top it off. The only thing I do differently is roll from the other side so I have lots of bite sized cinnamon rolls :)

      Thank you SO much for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2011

      these were phenomenal they were literally the best cinnamon rolls that i've ever had or made. The dough was really easy to work with and it came out super soft and delicious. This recipe is most def a keeper

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2011

      brought to work for a colleagues bday, and these were a huge hit. very good recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2010

      "The best homemade cinnamon roll I have ever had!" Coming from my husband, the un-official cinnamon roll expert, is quite a compliment! I did use butter because it is what I had on hand but I will certainly be trying it with margarine. Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2013

      Very good! We use butter only in our home and as much as I hated using margarine, I am super glad I did! The little note in the recipe kept haunting me (NO SUBSTITUTIONS), so I didn't stray from the recipe in that aspect. I added orange oil and zest in the filling as well as in the icing and used orange juice in place of the milk for a nice gooey orange roll! Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2013

      This is such a beautiful recipe. These came out so perfect and delicious! They heated up great the next day. The icing was great, everything was just perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2013

      I have always been intimidated by cnnamon rolls-never again. These were perfict. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      Very good, fluffy cinnamon rolls. I rarely make cinnamon rolls because they always end up with a doughy center and overbaked exterior, which I hate. These bake up perfectly. The recipe wasn't able to solve the problem of my complete inablilty to roll dough into a rectangle but I guess it can't be blamed for that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2012

      I've made cinnamon rolls before, but they've always been a bit bland and not soft enough. I decided to try again with this recipe and it came together very easily. The rolls baked up nice and uniform and the one I tried fresh out of the oven and topped with the frosting was TO DIE FOR! Soft, cinnamony and oh-so-sinful...I can't wait to make these again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2011

      The dough was flaky and I thought 2 1/2 tab of cin was too much but I was wrong. They were 5 stars all the way. The frosting was delightful (had to use butter on that).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2010

      Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo YUMMY!!!! thanks for the recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      These are the BEST cinnamon rolls ever, and the frosting is amazing too. Everyone loves them. There's no need to pay $4 for a cinnamon roll at the mall anymore! Thanks so much for sharing your delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      Wow is all I can say. This is a really, really great recipe. I love making things from scratch because I know what is in the ingredients. Always a little leary about what comes in a can that pops when hit on the edge of the cupboard. This will be a staple in my brunch menus. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      These rolls were sinfully delicious! Easy to make and the dough was so easy to roll out. I used butter and they turned out light and fluffy. The icing was fantastic. Not too sweet, but really complemented the rolls. Reminded me of Cinabon rolls at the mall! My husband and I can't stop eating them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      These are amazing Cinnamon Rolls and my whole family inhaled them for breakfast! The only thing I added was some ground walnuts to the filling, which in my opinion only made them better! I have shared this recipe with several of my family members and they were thrilled to get the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      This recipe is great! I gave some to my in-laws and they liked it better than the old lady down the road who's been making them for years! Not doughy at all like most. Thanks for a great recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      wow these are the greatest. worth time time. Can't wait to take some to work and share with co-workers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      Excellent recipe, they came out even better than the ones from the local bakery. I used butter instead of margarine and I added raisins and chopped walnuts to the filling. They were heavenly with French Vanilla coffee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Karen's Cinnamon Rolls " Sin" Amon Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (1743 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 450.2
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    28%
    Total Fat 14.1 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 44.4 mg
    14%
    Sodium 381.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 74.8 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 40.0 g
    160%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites