18 Reviews

The recipe was easy to follow and they baked up nicely. But my family didn't care for the combination of orange and blueberries. The highest they gave them was 3 stars, the lowest was 0 so I went in the middle and rated it 2. Beautiful muffins, just not the flavor combination for us.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom June 24, 2012

These are very tasty,love the combination of orange and blueberries.I was skeptical as to how these would turn out according to the gluey dough before they were baked.It looked like they would be tough and chewy but they are very moist and cakey.I used honey yogurt and frozen berries.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuuvBunny November 18, 2011

Amazingly moist! I changed to peach yogurt, cause I looked up this recipe to use an expired container (I hate wasting anything:)). They were really delicious and only lasted the day with my 21 year old son and husband (and me). thanks for posting Pamela from Canada!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bernbaby June 13, 2011

Great! I used vanilla yogurt and only 3/4 cup sugar. I used 2 oranges to the amount of juice and the rind from both - the orange was a little too stronger but it time the orange flavour was balanced with the blueberries. I loved the orange but kids like them better after two days. For the flour, i substituted in 1 cup whole wheat flour and 2 cups of regular.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ty's Kitchen November 28, 2011

Like most folks, I changed a couple of things. I only had plain yogurt, and I used only 3/4 cup sugar. Would definitely not add more sugar, but I like things on the less-sweet side.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amethyst42 May 09, 2011

This recipe is almost exactly like the Canadian Living one I use from the issue of Apr 2004. Awesome, moist, definitely a keeper. I also add chopped walnuts in the batter and sprinkled on top.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lilsweetie March 15, 2010

I found organic blueberry yogurt on super sale and bought some, and then went looking for ways to use it up! This is a nice muffin. Not super sweet (I used 3/4 cup of sugar) but the juice & the zest gave it a nice twang. Our exchange student devoured them when he got home from a party and then took several for snack, and even told me he had shared them with some of the other kids in his class and they had liked them too! Great one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladypit August 11, 2009

OH MY GOSH! These are soooo good! That it's healthy is a bonus. I did not have blueberry yogurt, only plain non-fat. But it turned out great. I do not think more sugar is needed. With plain yogurt it's perfect with the 1 cup of sugar. I do not know if there will be any for breakfast in the morning because I cannot stop eating them. These are YUMMY! THANK YOU! I've made this recipe about 4 times in 2 weeks. My kids LOVE this. I tried some other blueberry yogurt muffin recipes but the kids prefer this one. THIS IS IT! THE blueberry muffin recipe for our home. 6/21/09 I made a batch with 1 1/4 cup whole wheat flour and it still comes out great. I can't mess up this recipe. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nado2003 June 21, 2009

Yum. These are awesome--the nutmeg is really good with the orange and blueberry. I'm glad I didn't sub cinnamon like I was tempted to because I would have missed out! Used 2 cups whole wheat flour and 3/4 cup sugar. They were plenty sweet, so I think I'll cut back to 1/2 cup sugar next time to save calories.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AlaskaStephanie June 07, 2009

These don't need another good review but I'm going to give them one anyway! I LOVE THIS RECIPE! As other have mentioned, it is EXTREMELY versatile! I love these muffins WITHOUT any berries! (I get 12 nicely rounded muffins.) Change up the yogurt flavor, the spice flavor, the juice flavor...is there ANY combo not worthy of a try?!? I've shifted ingredients so much and so often that I actually created a totally different muffin recipe which I'm going to post as soon as I submit this review! Thank you, thank you for making this recipe available!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Singin'Chef September 13, 2008
Karen's Blueberry Yogurt Muffins