Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Karen's Blueberry Yogurt Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Karen's Blueberry Yogurt Muffins

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2012

      The recipe was easy to follow and they baked up nicely. But my family didn't care for the combination of orange and blueberries. The highest they gave them was 3 stars, the lowest was 0 so I went in the middle and rated it 2. Beautiful muffins, just not the flavor combination for us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2011

      These are very tasty,love the combination of orange and blueberries.I was skeptical as to how these would turn out according to the gluey dough before they were baked.It looked like they would be tough and chewy but they are very moist and cakey.I used honey yogurt and frozen berries.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2011

      Amazingly moist! I changed to peach yogurt, cause I looked up this recipe to use an expired container (I hate wasting anything:)). They were really delicious and only lasted the day with my 21 year old son and husband (and me). thanks for posting Pamela from Canada!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2011

      Great! I used vanilla yogurt and only 3/4 cup sugar. I used 2 oranges to the amount of juice and the rind from both - the orange was a little too stronger but it time the orange flavour was balanced with the blueberries. I loved the orange but kids like them better after two days. For the flour, i substituted in 1 cup whole wheat flour and 2 cups of regular.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2011

      Like most folks, I changed a couple of things. I only had plain yogurt, and I used only 3/4 cup sugar. Would definitely not add more sugar, but I like things on the less-sweet side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      This recipe is almost exactly like the Canadian Living one I use from the issue of Apr 2004. Awesome, moist, definitely a keeper. I also add chopped walnuts in the batter and sprinkled on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      I found organic blueberry yogurt on super sale and bought some, and then went looking for ways to use it up! This is a nice muffin. Not super sweet (I used 3/4 cup of sugar) but the juice & the zest gave it a nice twang. Our exchange student devoured them when he got home from a party and then took several for snack, and even told me he had shared them with some of the other kids in his class and they had liked them too! Great one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      OH MY GOSH! These are soooo good! That it's healthy is a bonus. I did not have blueberry yogurt, only plain non-fat. But it turned out great. I do not think more sugar is needed. With plain yogurt it's perfect with the 1 cup of sugar. I do not know if there will be any for breakfast in the morning because I cannot stop eating them. These are YUMMY! THANK YOU! I've made this recipe about 4 times in 2 weeks. My kids LOVE this. I tried some other blueberry yogurt muffin recipes but the kids prefer this one. THIS IS IT! THE blueberry muffin recipe for our home. 6/21/09 I made a batch with 1 1/4 cup whole wheat flour and it still comes out great. I can't mess up this recipe. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Yum. These are awesome--the nutmeg is really good with the orange and blueberry. I'm glad I didn't sub cinnamon like I was tempted to because I would have missed out! Used 2 cups whole wheat flour and 3/4 cup sugar. They were plenty sweet, so I think I'll cut back to 1/2 cup sugar next time to save calories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      These don't need another good review but I'm going to give them one anyway! I LOVE THIS RECIPE! As other have mentioned, it is EXTREMELY versatile! I love these muffins WITHOUT any berries! (I get 12 nicely rounded muffins.) Change up the yogurt flavor, the spice flavor, the juice flavor...is there ANY combo not worthy of a try?!? I've shifted ingredients so much and so often that I actually created a totally different muffin recipe which I'm going to post as soon as I submit this review! Thank you, thank you for making this recipe available!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      I made these last night with a few changes. I cut the recipe in half, omitted the orange rind and orange juice. I substituted the orange juice with milk. I used fat free raspberry yogurt and raspberries instead of the blueberries. I also but in half a cup of milk chocolate chips. Let me tell you how I wish i wouldn't have halved this recipe! We devoured them in less than 2 hours! A new favorite in my house. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      These were great, but I did changes this recipe around a bit but I think it doesn't change the integrity of my post because I just changed the flavorings. I used vanilla yogurt milk instead of orange juice, added some vanilla and choc. chips instead of blueberries. They were delicious choc. chip muffins made with vanilla yogurt that I needed to use up and that is why I chose this recipe. I think you could just do about any flavor with just changing the flavor of the yogurt and the fruit. Although lemon yogurt would go great with blueberries. Thanks for the lovely changable recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      I had a leftover of blueberry yogurt with no sugar added and no fat. In the muffins, it was perfect. I used a little bit less of 3/4 cup of Splenda instead of sugar. It was perfect. I used cinnamon instead of nutmeg. I put the orange rind of one orange. And my blueberries were frozen. I put them frozen like it was mentionned. Perfect. The muffins are moist and delicious. Thanks for the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      My husband and my kids loved them--what more can I say?? I used the full cup of sugar, but it was a little on the sweet side for me. Hubby and kids would probably disagree. Next time, I will just use the 3/4 cup of sugar. We live next door to a Blueberry farm, so I am always looking for new, yummy recipes for blueberries! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      Yummy! Very moist with lots of blueberry flavor. Orange and nutmeg compliments the blueberry quite nicely. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2006

      WOW - these were terrific! I hadn't thought to use yogurt instead of milk (I used Dannon vanilla), or to add nutmeg, a wonderful addition. I added a bit less than 1 c. sugar. Next time I'll take the time to do the orange rind, which should put them completely over the top :)better. Thank you so much, Pamela!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      Yum! I used a couple Tbsp less than 1 cup of sugar and they were the perfect sweetness for me. I only have one large muffin tin (for 6) so I borrowed another from the neighbor and then made mini muffins with the rest of the batter. I got 12 regular size and 21 minis from one batch. The regular muffins only took 20 minutes to bake; the minis took 12 minutes. Thanks Pamela! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2004

      I found this very tasty with a few revisions (due to lack of....)i.e. equal amt of RAISINS instead of blueberries. Also left out orange rind

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Karen's Blueberry Yogurt Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 158.1
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    22%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 21.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 141.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 15.2 g
    61%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites