Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kansas City Steak Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kansas City Steak Soup

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 09, 2013

      Very good. I doubled this recipe, used 1/3 the amount of tomatoes, and used 4 c broth and added about 1 c corn.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2012

      As a Kansas City area resident, I had to try this recipe. It is very good, although I would suggest reducing the tomato content and increasing the beef broth. I also added corn and it was an improvement. A great use for leftover steak.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2011

      We loved it! Made this tonight. Very simple, and all of us enjoyed it. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      This is a good soup but not the steak soup that I am searching for. I made this and while it's very good it was too "tomatoey" for us. I followed the recipe exactly as written. It could have been the tomatoes had too much acid. When I reheated the leftovers, I added 2 tsp. sugar to help cut the acidity (which did help). I will try again but maybe only use 1 can of tomatoes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      We enjoyed this soup tonight for dinner. It is a fast and easy soup to make. In step 2 it says to add the broth, I do not see that listed in the ingredients any where. So I added a 14 ounce can of beef broth. This is a thick soup so I thought I'd best add the broth even though it was not listed. My dry wine of choice was Cabernet Sauvignon which I may cut back on the amount used next time or leave out completely. Thank you for sharing this recipe. I made this for the Cook-a-Thon for Sharon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      This soup was delicious! I goofed and didn't notice that it called for 3 cans of tomatoes and I only had 1, so I just cut back on most of the other ingredients to make less soup, although I did add a can of beef broth to compensate for some of the liquid lost in not using the required amount of tomatoes. We did use the optional red wine. This soup has a wonderful rich flavor and DH and I loved it! It was easy and quick, as well! We'll look forward to having this again! Thanks, Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      I made this soup to go with your Parmesan cornbread. The soup was pretty easy to prepare and tasted very good. Even tasted good the next day. Thanks Sharon 123. Bullwinkle

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      This was a wonderful meat soup that could hardly go wrong with my favorite seasonings garlic and thyme. Very quick and easy to make and the result is delicious. You've got another hit on your hands, Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kansas City Steak Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (524 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 469.4
     
    Calories from Fat 273
    58%
    Total Fat 30.3 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 13.1 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 114.7 mg
    38%
    Sodium 173.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 10.0 g
    40%
    Protein 27.6 g
    55%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    beef broth

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites