Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kansas City Dry Rub Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kansas City Dry Rub

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-34 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on March 25, 2007

      Wonderfully Sweet With a Small Bite to It.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      Sorry we need more stars for this one. Very good on Ribs. I followed the recipe just as you have wrote it. I do not think I want to change one thing. Well for that fact I do not think my Brothers and Sister want to change one thing. Ribs were so tasty and tender. Thank You for a Wonderful easy recipe that will be used over and over. Hugs 2 U

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      A keeper! So simple to mix up and adds that extra oomph to our favorite rib recipe. I find that this recipe will coat to racks of baby back ribs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2006

      I mixed up this rub to use on Smokemasters Smoked Chicken (#100742)and it turned out excellent! Its kinda sweet and spicy, and I really enjoyed that. Thanks a bunch MEAN CHEF....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      used this on ribs, let sit overnight and was great!!! DH says this would be great on fish!! It's a keeper!!Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2005

      I used this on a sirloin tip roast which I cooked on the bbq rotisserie. It was excellent - the rub seemed to help the roast sear well and it turned out moist and flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2004

      Everyone loved this rub! I didnt change a thing. I did double it and put it on a brisket, and on ribs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2003

      This rub is wonderful, spicy and sweet and make the meat wonderfully tender~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2003

      Great! I used this on spare ribs and boy were they tasty! Just enough spice! I didn't change a thing and will use this rub again on chicken or pork chops! Thanks for sharing Mean!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2003

      I used this on pork and I loved it. I didnt have celery salt to use but it still tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2003

      Hot damn this was spicy! We liked it alot though.. I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and then just added 1/2 tsp. of salt to the mixture. Rubbed on chicken breasts and grilled. Delicious. Thanks Mean.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2003

      I used on flank steak and thought it was great. Awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2003

      Perfect rub!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2003

      Delicious. Not too spicy, not too sweet. The whole family loved it. I added a little onion powder but otherwise made it as directed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kansas City Dry Rub

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 403.3
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    12%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 233.4 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 93.3 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 15.2 g
    61%
    Sugars 62.7 g
    250%
    Protein 8.3 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    celery salt


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites