107 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were such a nice suprise! I LOVED THEM! KID'S LOVED THEM! I added a little garlic powder. Thanks so much for sharing such a healthy & great tasting recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
suzie November 16, 2009

Ok, so this just didn't turn out for me at all. I did modify a bit following another recipe that I like a lot which might have contributed, so I'm not going to give a star rating. I think that the temperature was just too high though as they all burned.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sandy in California November 01, 2009

Not a fan! Most of the reviewers said that it would be like a chip... but it was just crisped, seasoned kale. Someone mentioned that it was like the wispy piece of burned paper that floats away from a fire. That's EXACTLY what the texture is like. And unless you LIKE vinegar chips, the vinegar on this was unappetizing. I agree about the salt, though... if you're going to try this yucky recipe, cut down on the salt. I added just a few pinches of salt.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Babylemke October 10, 2009

Wow, these are so good! I had some Italian dressing to use up and since it basically has the same ingredients, I tossed my kale in the dressing. I only used one bunch of kale, hope my DH gets home soon before I eat all. This is a wonderful recipe and the spice options are limitless. I love this recipe. Thanks yogi

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paka September 08, 2009

AMAZING~ These are so so so good. Great alternative and easy to do.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jcpropheticsoul September 03, 2009

These are outstanding! I have made them several times as we have A LOT of kale in the garden. They taste so good sprinkled with salt. I have also tried adding grated parmesan cheese about 15 minutes before they come out of the oven. Last night I made a pan, sprinkled them with salt and added brewer's yeast flakes, which was also good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
npettit August 24, 2009

I was a little skeptical as I started this recipe but all the positive reviews intrigued me. These are so interesting... and yummy. I used balsamic vinager and about a tsp of salt. Still too salty. Someone described these as having the texture of ashes- so light they fly away. True, but who knew ashes could be so tasty (not that I've ever eaten ashes...)!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie_Rushton August 19, 2009

Wow! This is surprisingly good. It certainly didn't taste like potato chips but the truth is the crunch is just about as good! Be careful about the salt but add a little extra vinegar! Try this, you might be surprised!! Thanks so much Yogi!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennyblender March 28, 2009

These were very tasty and made for a great treat. I substituted a nice balsamic vinegar in place of the cider. Gave it a nice, sweet touch. Both DH and I enjoyed them and I will probably make these again. Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SloppyJoe March 10, 2009

I usded to make it and forgot about it for a while. Now it's back on the rotation. I didn't use vinegar before but really liked that addition. Allso I find the Italian pointed black (dragon) kale crisps up better and is not as bitter. Thanks for reminding me!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ivy Food Sleuth February 08, 2009
Kale Chips