Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kale Chips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kale Chips

    Average Rating:

    105 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 105

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2009

      Fine. Way too salty as shown but I tried making a second time. They are crisy but when I find I need salsa and sour cream to make me really want to eat them (slightly bitter taste otherwise), why exactly go to all the effort.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      These were tasty! Sadly they did not keep at all for me and got soft pretty quickly, even after crisping them up really well. I guess I need to try it again and try to dry them out even more? Or just eat it all in one sitting..not that there's anything wrong with that! ;) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      I just used a bit of olive oil spray, and seasoned with salt and Stevia. I baked for 15 min batches at 375.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      I made these in the hopes that 13 m/o DS would enjoy them (he can't really handle greens yet) and enjoy he did! He had a ball making a crunchy mess and in the process ate lots of healthy kale! Woohoo! I echo everyone else that the salt is waaaaay to much...next time I will sprinkle with kosher salt after baking. I also decreased the oil quite a bit. The cider vinegar is a really nice touch...I will definitely add more next time. Thanks so much for posting; this is a great way to get greens into a little one! Made for Healthy Choices 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      Unexpectedly good! Kale is one of those "super foods" that I've been trying to incorporate more of into my diet. Unfortunately, the bunches sold at the store are so big that I had to find some alternate uses (besides salads) before the kale went bad. So glad I found this recipe! I didn't use anywhere near as much salt as the recipe called for and they were still a little too salty so I will adjust next time. I will probably also try to experiment with other seasonings. These were so delicious I couldn't stop eating them... they never even made it to a serving bowl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Very oddly good! I wasn't sure what to expect due to the mixed reviews. But these were great! I am on the South Beach, and they are a great replacement for potato chips etc. Really good! Next time I am going to make a double batch!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      I thought the taste was alright, but my two youngest children didn't care for it. I used 1/2 tsp. salt for 1/2 recipe. My oldest son thought it was still too salty. Thanks for the new idea, but I think I'll stick with my usually way of preparing kale.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      These are fantastic! What a great way to get kids to eat their veggies! My 20 month old (picky eater) toddler couldn't stop munching on these, he ate a huge bowl full!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

    • on June 20, 2008

      Pretty good, but I can't eat too many of these, or I get sick. :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      Good and good for you! It's a whole lot healthier than oil drenched potato chips. I have an electric stove and had to tinker around with the oven temps but, I found that 300 F cooked them evenly and crispy without over cooking the outer edges. I'll definitely make these again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      These are tasty little suckers. My three year old and husband loved them. There was not enough to go around. This recipe is getting added to family favorites, I cant wait to experiment with different flavors of vinegar. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      OK - this recipe made me buy Kale for the first time. I enjoyed it. It's one of those things that I found myself going back to the kitchen for. I reduced the salt, as others suggested & think I will reduce it just a touch more next time. I did notice, however, that the chips weren't as crisp the next day after being in a tuperware container. Perhaps next time I will leave the lid slighly open. Thank you very much for sharing - I just love guilt-free snacks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      I love this idea for kale! I used 1/2 t. salt (next time 1/4 t.) & 2 T. EVOO, plus 1 T. vinegar. I think I will cook them for 15 minutes next time. They were a little burned at 17 minutes. I will use these chips as a snack but also as a substitue for bacon in recipes. They reminded me of bacon--the saltiness. Thanks for a really innovative way to use kale!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      The neighbors (and gardening pals) were quite impressed with these. Heeding the warning about the saltiness, I used half the salt at the start, and even then they were borderline being too salty. The boyfriend came home and polished off the rest! Something about when salt mixes with kale, a seaweed flavor comes out. Great snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      Oh my goodness!!! I loved these!! I fixed one bunch of kale and have eaten on it for three days! Can't wait to make again!!! Goes great for the low carber!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      WOW, these are addictive!! Who would have thought to cook kale in the oven like that. Tasty and crispy. Next time I will try and season them with something, garlic powder or cayenne. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      These are great. My dh and Picky 5 year old both loved them, My son said they were "nummy". I will be making these again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      I just tried these for the 1st time and they are excellent! I'm always craving salty, crunchy snacks (potato chips), and these make a great replacement. Try them with Old Bay seasoning. Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      I'm optimistically giving these a 4.....after having experimented by trying these, I'd say that next time I'm going to cut all the greens off of their stems (not just the large stem part, but the entirety of it) because the middle part just wouldn't dry out by the time the edges were starting to burn. These take spices and seasonings very well and actually DO sort of taste like potato chips (thin ones!), but definitely leave a leafy green after-taste. Overall, I think I'll try these again with different seasonings, de-stemmed, and with a little less olive oil. Thanks for the great healthy snack idea!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kale Chips

    Serving Size: 1 (57 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 70.2
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    69%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 312.4 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites