Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kale Chips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kale Chips

    Average Rating:

    105 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 105

    Sort by:

    • on October 10, 2009

      Not a fan! Most of the reviewers said that it would be like a chip... but it was just crisped, seasoned kale. Someone mentioned that it was like the wispy piece of burned paper that floats away from a fire. That's EXACTLY what the texture is like. And unless you LIKE vinegar chips, the vinegar on this was unappetizing. I agree about the salt, though... if you're going to try this yucky recipe, cut down on the salt. I added just a few pinches of salt.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      Wow, these are so good! I had some Italian dressing to use up and since it basically has the same ingredients, I tossed my kale in the dressing. I only used one bunch of kale, hope my DH gets home soon before I eat all. This is a wonderful recipe and the spice options are limitless. I love this recipe. Thanks yogi

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      AMAZING~ These are so so so good. Great alternative and easy to do.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      These are outstanding! I have made them several times as we have A LOT of kale in the garden. They taste so good sprinkled with salt. I have also tried adding grated parmesan cheese about 15 minutes before they come out of the oven. Last night I made a pan, sprinkled them with salt and added brewer's yeast flakes, which was also good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      I was a little skeptical as I started this recipe but all the positive reviews intrigued me. These are so interesting... and yummy. I used balsamic vinager and about a tsp of salt. Still too salty. Someone described these as having the texture of ashes- so light they fly away. True, but who knew ashes could be so tasty (not that I've ever eaten ashes...)!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      Wow! This is surprisingly good. It certainly didn't taste like potato chips but the truth is the crunch is just about as good! Be careful about the salt but add a little extra vinegar! Try this, you might be surprised!! Thanks so much Yogi!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      These were very tasty and made for a great treat. I substituted a nice balsamic vinegar in place of the cider. Gave it a nice, sweet touch. Both DH and I enjoyed them and I will probably make these again. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      I usded to make it and forgot about it for a while. Now it's back on the rotation. I didn't use vinegar before but really liked that addition. Allso I find the Italian pointed black (dragon) kale crisps up better and is not as bitter. Thanks for reminding me!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      We make these regularly, and often for company. Instead of apple cider vinegar I use balsamic vinegar, as it gives the final product a light sweetness. Also I use only about a 1 tsp of salt on the front end and salt the chips as they come out of the oven. Great snack or side to a sandwich, instead of potato chips.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      I forgot to mention - it really helps if you rotate the baking sheet half way through. That way they bake evenly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2014

    • on March 26, 2012

      How are these "guilt free"? They taste decent; that's no question... but just because something has kale doesn't make it healthy. Kale has a lot of vitamins in it, (that you can also get from taking a multivitamin, but this is high in fat, (and calories for the amount,) and low in protein. Might as well take broccoli, drown it in cheese and call that healthy.

      This isn't guilt free by any means, but if you're sick of potato chips, it's a good alternative.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2011

    • on November 07, 2010

      I really didn't like these very much at all. I found them very oily and very vinegary. Not what I was looking for. Sorry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

    • on July 19, 2009

      These are very good, but two tablespoons of salt is way too much. I would recommend sprinkling the kale leaves with salt and other seasons after placed on the baking sheet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      Delicious and Easy!! We just tossed the kale in olive oil and sprinkled it with kosher salt and baked at 350 for about 25 minutes. My 16 month old and 3 year old love them!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      Excellent recipe! Garlic and herb seasoning and crushed red pepper took these to the next leve. I brought these to a 4th of July party, and all my relatives loved them! Healthier and more savory than potato chips...I can't stop eating these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      I'd like to know how large a 'bunch' this recipe is based on. I used ONE bunch (typical size at our farmers' market) and had too many 2" squares for any bowl in the house. So I mixed them with the vinegar, oil, and salt in a big restaurant pan, and baked them in an even bigger one (almost 30" long and maybe 4" deep). This was my second try at this recipe, and to avoid the burning I experienced the first time, I set the oven at 300 and checked/shook/stirred them every ten minutes. I lost track of how many times I did this, but it took at least an hour. At that time, the 'chips' fit the pan in a single layer. They're great! Next time think I'll mix and bake in the same huge pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      I agree. Too much salt for my taste. Make sure you don't cook them too long. I accidentally roasted them for 25 minutes, and I got burnt kale! On the next batch, I substituted the salt for Cajun spices, and it added a nice spicy flavor. Great way to get those greens!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kale Chips

    Serving Size: 1 (57 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 70.2
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    69%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 312.4 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites