Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kale Chips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kale Chips

    Average Rating:

    105 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 105

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2011

      Great and healthy alternative to potato chips! I've made this a few times now and my husband loves it. I do not always add the apple cider vinegar and once I used rice wine vinegar instead. I bake my batches at 350 degrees for about 15 minutes. I stick close because once I smell the 'toasted' aroma, I know it's ready! I also like to toss around the kale in the last couple of minutes to ensure all the leaves are toasted. I've added variety by tossing in garlic and onion powder, parmesan cheese, and crushed red pepper flakes. I also prefer extra virgin olive oil for flavor and aroma. The flavor varieties are endless with this super easy recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2011

      Delicious! I couldn't believe how addictive these are. I am sure they will all be gone tonight:) I baked them at 300 degrees for 20-30 minutes, checking them every 5 minutes or so near the end of the cooking time, as some cooked quicker than others. I also just sprinkled salt on them instead of measuring out 1 tsp as that seems a lot. They turned out perfectly and I loved the tang of the vinegar. I can't wait to make them again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      So, I'm conflicted on the amount of stars. I only made ONE bunch, but not all of them were crunch. They all seemed to be crunchy on the ends, but slimy in the middle. The flavor was good. But I don't know how to make them more consistently crunchy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      I thought this was good and will use it again. However, I burned half of them and followed the recipe. Next time I will cook them on 300 for 15 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2011

      My husband and I absolutely loved this recipe. I only had one bunch of Kale, so I cut back to 1 tsp of salt but used full amounts of the other ingredients. Just because of his personal preference I will cut back a little more on the salt (I personally thought it was great). Loved the flavors and texture. I did over bake mine a bit even on 350, that was my own fault (and my oven bakes a little hotter) and it still had great taste, I just need to be more careful next time because over baking does make the Kale a little bitter. We will definitely be making this again with 2 bunches and have plans to add this to our garden this year if possible! Thank you for a great, healthy recipe! Can't wait to have this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2011

      Kale chips are so delicious! I couldn't taste the vinegar (and did use quite a bit more) - but they were still great. They work as a snack or even as a veggie side dish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      I made these but I used half the salt and half of the vinegar! And make sure to remove every bit of the spine and stem, from each kale leaf because it will become like thin, hard skewers...which are very unpleasant to eat! I love this recipe! This tastes very much like broccoli to me! A very healthy guilt-free snack!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      Addicting! Ate most of the batch straight from the oven.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2010

      I wasn't totally bowled over by the taste, but appreciate this for being a good, healthy recipe. I reduced the salt and still found it way too salty - will try it again with zero salt and then just sprinkle as needed. 300F for 22min worked well for me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2010

      Wow! I had no idea these would come out so crisp. There is no need to run for a bag of potato chips again. These definitely satisfy the need for crunch and salt. I used much less salt than called for and would still reduce it even further. Quick and easy snack. I will definitely try playing around with other seasonings as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      Surprisingly good! I also baked at 300 for 18 min. I will be making these often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      Tried 300 for 20 minutes. Otherwise followed recipe. My 12 yr old son and 5 yr old daughter both came back for more. They are not very adventurous when it comes to veggies so I expected them to turn up their noses just looking at it. Shocking. Will repeat often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      I love the kale chips. I used balsamic vinegar instead and sprinkled a little salt after they were dry. I also baked at 300 degrees for 20 minutes as recommended by another reviewer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      five stars if the original recipe didn't call for SO MUCH SALT. I only used 1T and found it to be unbearably salty. Honestly, if you need THAT much salt to make something edible, you probably should stop trying. Otherwise, love this recipe (will drop the salt down to 1 tsp. next time). also used dino/black kale.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      Excellent snack or appetizer. These were as addictive as potato chips! I made them for my sister and my husband and they both loved them as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      If you consider you're eating kale, this is really good! It has a nice crunch, but it can be bitter and ashy. Here is what I did to help. I used 1/2 TEASPOON of sea salt and that was plenty for me. I also had the oven at 375. The younger and smaller the leaves, the better tasting the kale will be. Those huge old leaves are nasty. Spread the leaves out intead of piling them on top of each other. I also made some with Tony's Cajun Seasoning sprinkled over them before baking. I liked the taste, next time I think I am going to try a little hot sauce mixed in. The kale can handle it! Thanks for the recipe! I think I'll be experimenting with it for a while.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      SALTY SALT KALE CHIPS WITH SALT. I put in half the called for salt, and it was still barely edible- had to give to a salt loving friend! But I will make again, a very creative and yummy use of kale.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      I'm not a huge fan of kale so when I got some for my CSA, I figured I'd try this recipe. It is a very simple recipe but in the end, it's still kale. Mine turned out VERY salty - mental note: use regular salt next time, not kosher - and some didn't crisp up where I had them piled to thickly but in the end, these chips were a nice way to use something that normally would have ended up going bad and taking a trip to the compost pile. I won't be rushing out to buy any kale but the next time I get some from the CSA, I know which recipe I'll be using.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      These were such a nice suprise! I LOVED THEM! KID'S LOVED THEM! I added a little garlic powder. Thanks so much for sharing such a healthy & great tasting recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Ok, so this just didn't turn out for me at all. I did modify a bit following another recipe that I like a lot which might have contributed, so I'm not going to give a star rating. I think that the temperature was just too high though as they all burned.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kale Chips

    Serving Size: 1 (57 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 70.2
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    69%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 312.4 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes