Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kale and Ginger Stir Fry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kale and Ginger Stir Fry

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2008

      I loved this! It was delicious. I also used olive oil. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      This was a quick and tasty way to prepare kale. I doubled the recipe and used olive oil in place of the safflower oil. Thanks Sharon for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2003

      Had some leftover kale and wondered what to do with it. I'm so glad I found this recipe!! Very easy and great flavor (I just love that fresh ginger.) I didn't really know how much a 1/4 lb of kale was, so I guessed on the measurements but it all came out perfectly. I used coconut oil instead of safflower, and added a little squirt of Braggs liquid aminos. Can't wait to try this with bok choy next!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2014

      This was delicious

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      Wonderful and flavorful. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

      good flavor, nice way to make kale go with more asian style dishes

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Very flavorful and easy to make. I used half olive oil half sesame oil for more sesame flavor. If you like toasted sesame seeds they're a must! They add sooo much flavor. Thank you so much for posting! I love kale and am always looking for different ways to prepare it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      I love kale and this is a nice and easy recipe. The toasted sesame seeds add a good flavor boost. I use peanut oil for cooking to add a little more flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      This was great! I realized I had chard instead of kale but it was good , probably tasted the same. I used a dab of sesame oil and some olive oil, and i switched out a clove of garlic for the giner because I don't like ginger. These were nice and light with just enough flavor without taking over the green flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2005

      Very easy side dish. I multiplied by 3 for 3 diners and added some mustard greens, since I didn't have enough kale to go around. Very satisfying as it is; my sister added balsamic vinegar to her serving and liked it that way, too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2003

      this was only our 2nd time trying kale and this was pretty good. the ginger and shoyu added a nice little flavor to it and the recipe was very easy, too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2003

      Very easy, quick, and TASTY side dish. This was my second time trying kale, and I loved this recipe -- thanks! The ginger gave it a really nice zip. The only change I made was to use cooking spray instead of oil.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kale and Ginger Stir Fry

    Serving Size: 1 (197 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.3
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    54%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 386.0 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites