12 Reviews

LOVED IT! I made this last night for a girls' night out party and everyone loved it. This is over-the-top delicious, I can't believe I've never tried it before. Thank you Redsie, I'll be making this again soon! Made for Zaarstars Tag, please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puppitypup June 28, 2008

Oh Redsie, this was so good. I also halved the recipe. I used strong, freshly ground Kona Coffee, Frangelico, sugar, coffee ice cubes and 1% milk. I garnished this delicious coffee treat with a tsp of whipped cream and chocolate shavings. My family and friends are going to love this drink, thanks so much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato June 25, 2008

I did it for 1 serving (it gave me 2 cocktail glasses for me and my BF). I used Frangelico. I think next time I'll try it with Kahlua and add a little bit more. I omitted the sugar. Thanks Redsie :) Made for zaar star game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette April 09, 2008

Terrific! I halved the recipe and poured myself one giant glass! It was a good pick-me-up after work and made dinner prep much better, LOL.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 March 20, 2008

Oh My goodness! I chose the almond extract in place of the Kahlua and added a good dose of cinnamon, used frozen coffee cubes in place of plain ice and skipped the shaved chocolate on top. This is wonderful and I'll likely be making these all summer long ....if it ever gets here! Thank you Reds, smooch!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia March 10, 2008

this is wonderful, since I made this in early afternoon I only used a few tablespoons of Kahlua, I also made on for my Dh, we both enjoyed it, thanks Reds!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz February 01, 2008

Very refreshing! I used brewed coffee. 1% milk and DaVinci Gourmet Almond Syrup instead of the Kahlua or almond extract. No added sugar was needed. Thank you, Redsie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev October 29, 2007

This was like a sinful milk shake in the middle of the day! Using coffee left from breakfast, skim milk, Splenda and Kahlua, I had a heck of a lunch! At only 3 WW points per serving, I may have them for *many* meals. Not only will I be slim, I'll be quite happy. ;-) Thanks for sharing this winner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SusieQusie September 28, 2007

This was a very nice drink! I made 2 servings with 1 percent milk, decaf brewed coffee, Kahlua, crushed ice and Splenda. I sprinkled it with cinnamon to serve. It got very fluffy in the blender. Made for Photo tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed September 25, 2007

Very good - I omitted the sugar and we didnt miss it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nyteglori September 17, 2007
Kahluaccino