Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kahlua Velvet Frosty Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kahlua Velvet Frosty

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 16, 2014

      Great Kahlua shake with a hint of almond. Not scrimping on Kahlua this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      so so so sooooo good. I didn't use the ice cubes..just made it a "shake". I added a little whipped cream garnished with a little chocolate syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      YUMMMMMMMMMMMM! What more can I say? I am going to try it with Fat-Free Half and Half next time to cut dfown on the calories. Did use noe sugar added Vanilla Icecream. If my tongue had been able to get into the blender I would have licked it all the way to the bottom. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      good but very rich

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      Really good...like it with a lot of ice on a hot day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2006

      oh yum.. Jude wanted to try this for our son and his girlfriend. Well I made a double batch and I hadn't tried it yet and heard yum coming from the living room. Then of course I tried it and another yum came out lol I used crushed ice and would recommend this to anyone who loves kahlua. Fast, Easy and really tasty.. Thank you again Jude for a wonderful refreshing drink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2006

      I increased both the ice cream and ice in this easy-to-make beverage and it really reminded us of a most wonderful adult-version of the Arby’s® Jamocha Shake ~ So luscious and good! Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2006

      I posted a request for drinks to be made using vanilla ice cream and the different alcohols I own. This one was suggested and I'm really glad I tried it. Different proportions from others I have tried; plus the almond extract was different. I halved this and thought it was not as strong as ones I have tried with less alcohol. I think the half and half tempers the taste. I couldn't get my ice cubes to break down completely and I wasn't a fan of the chunky ice (though this is the fault of my blender and not the recipe I don't think I'll use the ice next time). Very smooth drink. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2004

      I scaled this back easily and made 1/3 of the recipe for one large serving. Since everything is 1 cup this was easy to do. This was absolutely delicious-a refreshing drink for a hot summer day! The almond extract was a nice touch, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kahlua Velvet Frosty

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 349.5
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    30%
    Total Fat 12.0 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 43.0 mg
    14%
    Sodium 70.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 30.1 g
    120%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes