Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kahlua Pumpkin Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kahlua Pumpkin Pie

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 18, 2003

      What a wonderful recipe. I made it today and it will become my Thanksgiving pie from now on. Yum. Love the combination of flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2003

      I baked this this afternoon and the smell was just WOW!!!!! The coffee taste blended really well with the pumpkin and spices without any dominating over the other. The best was eating it--with mini scoops of vanilla and coffee ice cream. Thanks, Smoke Alarm Jr.--this is DEFINATELY a keeper in my house, and I know I'll be making this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2003

      I have never in my life made a pie and this was the one I chose to try! It was so easy (especially for a beginner)and everyone loved it. I, personally, do not like pumpkin - but it had a great mild flavor. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2003

      Everyone went wild over this pie! We loved the combination of Kahlua and pumpkin. Never thought of putting those two ingreients together. This is a quick and easy pie to make too. Thanks so much, Smoke Alarm Jr. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      I couldn't really taste the Kahlua. It wasn't anything too spectacular. It didn't have the kick I was looking for. I didn't have any pumpkin pie spice, but I did add cinnamon. I'll just stick with the original pumpkin pie recipes. *UPDATE* Tasted MUCH better after it rested in the fridge for a day.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2003

      I made this pie and was not very happy about the outcome. I thought the flavors were very bland and the Kahlua was stronger than the pumpkin. It cooked nicely, though and smelled great. I followed the recipe exactly and would recommend either using more sugar or more spices, something to give it more flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2003

      Love the flavor! Very good pie. My boys (9yr olds) are pumpkin pie lovers but they didn't like the Kalua in it, probably just because it's an unusual taste for them. Darn - I thought it was great and will recommend it to others!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2003

      Excellent pie, I made it and it smelled so good in the house. I made one and it was gone in no time, so had to make another. Excellent, it will become new pumpkin pie recipe. The kids thought it was easy to make and loved to help. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2013

      Made this pie as part of our Christmas dinner. Hubby had brought home a large bottle of Kahlua so I knew I had to make this. The flavors were wonderful and I loved the smell in the house as it baked. Of course having a sip of Kahlua as I worked away was a must as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      I made this for Thanksgiving dinner and it was wonderful! Everyone loved it and my dad even took the rest of the pie with him! This is a great recipe, to make anytime you are in the mood for pumpkin pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      This was really good. I added an extra glug of Kahlua to up the flavor and cooked it a little longer. One guest thought it had too much Kahlua, but there was none left in the morning so apparently everyone else liked it. This is the only pumpkin pie I will ever make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2004

      I made this for X-mas. It was a big hit. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pie Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kahlua Pumpkin Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (148 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 301.3
     
    Calories from Fat 101
    33%
    Total Fat 11.2 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 55.6 mg
    18%
    Sodium 435.4 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.1 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 21.8 g
    87%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites