Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kahlua Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kahlua Muffins

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 28, 2002

      These are really yummy! They took a little longer to cook and made alot more than said. I ended up with 28 regular muffins and 12 mini muffins. And you're right, darker pans are better. I used a light pan for 6 of the muffins and they stuck to the pan and fell apart (had to toss those ones).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      Oh boy, what a muffin. You are right, these smelled so good while cooking, we could hardly stand it. They tasted divine too. I followed your directions exactly, greased my pan well and had no trouble with sticking. I will be making these during the holidays for sure. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2002

      To: Deborah1 These muffins are definitely "awesome"! Love the aroma and the flavor. Pretty darned easy to put together and plenty of yield. Thanks so much for sharing. Laudee C. Colorado

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2006

      I made these for the annual Easter brunch, and everyone wanted the recipe. When I got to reading it over, I felt the 1 cup of brown sugar was going to be too sweet for my taste. I cut it back to maybe only 2T. The recipe made at least 60 mini muffins that rose well with nice rounded tops. I don’t think the sugar was missed at all and could probably be entirely eliminated. I used muffin papers, so they didn’t stick. Only one minor problem: I made them a few days before Easter and put them in the fridge in a zip bag. When I took them out they were really sticky, but no one seemed to complain. I think they’d be better stored on the counter top lightly covered. Everyone took some home with big smiles. Thanks for an easy, large quantity recipe, Deborah!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2003

      This recipe is delicious and easy. I didnt have kahlua(as I thought), but had coffee liquer. It worked just as well. Thanks for the recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2010

      I got 32 muffins (regular sized) out of this and they did rise a lot! (used DH yellow cake mix)...Next time I will fill them only 1/2 way, instead of the 2/3...because they "muffined" out at the top on some and stuck to the pan. Could not take those and had to keep them at home...

      Served them at church this morning, but had to change the name to "coffee muffins" LOL ...one lady said she thought I had orange in it...she is pregnant and her taste buds were messed up, thankfully. After the service, I told the preacher what was in them and he said it gave the muffins a great taste! Guess I will make more! :) I, too, think they were really sticky.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      This was definity one of the best muffins I have ever had. I did substitute 1/4 cup walnuts and 1 cup of White baking chips for the 1 cup of pecans. You definitely can't eat just one. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      These came out reeeeaaally sticky, but they tasted delicious. Just be careful how you wrap them up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      I made a bundle of Mini-muffins and they were wonderful!!! The office folks just ate them up (as did my kids at home!) Next time, I want everything the same EXCEPT chocoate cake mix...yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2006

      These were very good and my house did smell really good....Hubby thought they were very good....They made a lot more than eighteen....I got twenty four out of the batter.....Thanks for the post....Hixson, TN

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kahlua Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1795 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 417.9
     
    Calories from Fat 213
    51%
    Total Fat 23.6 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 53.2 mg
    17%
    Sodium 287.2 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 32.8 g
    131%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes