11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Oh my gosh, this was so delicious. The touch of Kahlua gave such a wonderful touch to this mocha drink, and the instant milk powder added really nice creamy touch, too. I will make this often and try adding other things, like maybe adding peppermint extract. But even as written, this was a very nice treat after the frosty cold day we had today. Thank you for sharing your recipe, Nimz. This is definitely a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal December 10, 2011

I made this a couple of nights ago and almost forgot about reviewing it! I used Splenda for the sugar but aside from that went by the directions. What's not to like in this? Yumm!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia February 28, 2008

We have quite a bit of snow and wanted to warm up so I made this for myself and DH. Kahlua is a favorite of mine and we both loved it. I made the full recipe for the hot chocolate mix but only half of the Kahlua mixture. Will have the dry mix waiting for another night. Warm, creamy, and very good! Thank you Cathy!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 December 06, 2007

Oh Yummy! I keep instant coffee around for emergencies,like when I'm out of coffee. I saw this for a World Tour challenge, and was so glad I had it! This is so, so good! Thanks Nimz!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bert's Kitchen Witch June 27, 2007

Excellent mocha beveage! I added some more coffee and less milk powder, cause I don't really care for milk. I served it to me and a friend of mine. We both enjoyed it. She kept asking for the recipe and I introduced her to Zaar. A new love was born! Made it for ZWT3. Thanks Nimz!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katia June 26, 2007

I was looking for something Alittle differnt and came across this. This is as they say soo good. I can see us making this again. Thanks for posting this recipe for us all to try.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BLUE ROSE June 22, 2007

This was very good!!! I really enjoyed this alot!! I halved the recipe for 2 cups total but really enjoyed this!! Thanks for posting!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kzbhansen July 20, 2006

After Christmas Eve service we came home and got the house ready for Santa (cookie and milk out plus reindeer food) and then the kids went to bed. Dh and I changed into pajamas and I made up some of this lovely mocha (having made a batch of the cocoa mix earlier in the day). It was delightful to sip while we wrapped presents and then finished getting the house clean for Santa's arrival. (I figured it would make Santa happier in the kitchen was clean and the living room was vaccumed!) I did add a squirt of whipped cream on top which made this decadent and fabulous. I'm not a huge coffee fan but do like a mocha every once in a while. This was perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladypit December 25, 2005

Delicious! I have also made and reviewed the plain mix #147148 and Hot Chocolate Float #147145. A lovely fat-free treat that is delicious and good for you. The Kahlua added just a hint of flavor without making this an alcoholic drink. I loved the addition of instant coffee to the mix. I have also made this with milk instead of water for a richer treat. Yummy, with a nice bit of caffeine which I can always use. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama December 23, 2005

This is so good!! I added a bit of fresh cream after the first few sips and then some more Kahlua (personal preference).... Scrumptious! I love this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper December 21, 2005
Kahlua Mocha