Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kahlua Hot Chocolate Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kahlua Hot Chocolate

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 15, 2011

      Pure pleasure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      Holy hot chocolate, Batman! I made a large batch of this for a Christmas party and kept it warm in my crockpot. This is by far the best hot chocolate I've ever had! I used half milk and half cream as a substitute for the 1/2 and 1/2 (since it is, by its very nature, half cream and half milk - and I didn't want to spend the money on a carton of 1/2 and 1/2, haha), and used a combination of Hershey's Special Dark and a dark Lindt bar that I saw at the store. I can't wait to try this using white chocolate! Thanks for such a delicious recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

    • on February 01, 2009

      Very, very good, and very, very relaxing! I loved this. Made for Comfort Cafe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      I'm dead and I'm in heaven! Give me more more more!!! Wow weee this is good!!! This could become another addiction :) Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      Oh My Goodness, if you wnat indulgence this is it! This is truly outstanding. I used bittersweet chocolate for a creation made in heaven. This would also be incredible with Amaretto. It's very quick and easy to make. Kittzen you have outdone yourself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      You are right! Pleasure! I used 2% milk, non-fat half & half, splenda. Some had Kahula and some couldn't.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      After tasting this wonderful combination, how could I ever possibly return to a mix? This hot chocolate is sheer heaven! It is very easy to prepare and is so very tasty. I used 2% milk which worked out very well with the 88% Cocoa Dark Chocolate that I used. I will definitely make this one again! Thanks again, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      Rich and delicious! I used Hershey's Special Dark Chocolate and included a small pinch of sugar. My coffee mug held a quarter-batch of this wonderful hot chocolate. And I'm already looking forward to another cupful ~ Thanks Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      Seeing that I've been making this nearly every night for 2 weeks, it must be outstanding! I reduce it down to single serving size and have a cup each night as I wind down. Thanks for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      Pleasure! Yes it was! I used low fat milk and didn`t miss the fat at all. This is very rich. I used bittersweet chocolate and skipped the sugar! You don`t need it with the Kahlua. Thanks for a great, cosy, warming drink for a cold night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kahlua Hot Chocolate

    Serving Size: 1 (1495 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 487.3
     
    Calories from Fat 351
    72%
    Total Fat 39.0 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 24.0 g
    120%
    Cholesterol 92.3 mg
    30%
    Sodium 90.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 15.3 g
    61%
    Protein 8.8 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites