Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kahlua Glazed Pecans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kahlua Glazed Pecans

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 09, 2010

      You weren't kidding about being addictive! This was a wonderful treat, enjoyed by all. I loved the Kahlua added to the glaze, giving it just that wonderful hint of coffee-praline flavor! Thinking about it, these would be good served on a wonderful salad. Thanks so much for sharing this great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      Absolutely delicious! I made these and wished I would have had them done to include on my trays for neighbors!! My Dad ended up taking the rest home, so I will make more for DH to take to work unless I try for New Years. Will make again!! Easy and tasty! Thanks for posting. **Made for Beverage Tag 2007**

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      What a fabulous glazed pecan. Followed the recipe exactly, and these are just perfectly delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      These pecans are fabulous! You cant get much better than maple and praline like flavor. I plan on giving these out as gifts and to be sure I will be making these again and again! Thanks for such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      I and my friends thought these to be very good. Easy to make. Several copies of recipes were passed out at club tonite but were gobbled up before a pix was taken. A keeper good luck Chef Would make a nice gift.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      These are good. They were definitely addictive. I actually found them a bit too sweet (but my husband thought they were perfect). I will make them again, but think I'd add a little cayenne pepper to the candy syrup when I add the pecans to give it a bit of a kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      These pecans were good. For my personal preference I would have liked them to be just a little sweeter and expected that they would have been with both the sugar and maple syrup. I baked them for 12 minutes and they were a little charred. Very nice and creative entry for the contest!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      *Reviewed for Ready, Set, Cook #10 Contest* These really were addictive. Great flavour and a zinch to make. The smell of the nuts baking was divine- needless to say that they were all guzzled up warm by my family and there were none left for the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      These pecans had a wonderful flavor, and you could really taste a hint of the Kahlua. I think that baking them for a bit longer would bring out the nuttiness a bit more. Good luck in RSC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kahlua Glazed Pecans

    Serving Size: 1 (111 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 624.0
     
    Calories from Fat 495
    79%
    Total Fat 55.1 g
    84%
    Saturated Fat 12.5 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 40.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 227.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 24.2 g
    97%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes