Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kahlua Glazed Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kahlua Glazed Carrots

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 11, 2008

      I didn't put bacon on. Was great without it. Will do again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      Yummy carrots! I also used baby carrots and I didn't have any bacon, but they were great anyway. I'll be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2006

      This is a great recipe, but i found a Quicker one using canned carrots & less ingredients that is great for quick dinner fixes! and kids love it! see Kahlua Carrots I tried this today, and im saving it for the holidays! Great job Julie!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      Okay my family and I are hooked! Since I had them on hand I did use baby carrots but sliced them into appoximately 1/2" pieces. Totally forgot the bacon but they were great anyway. Served this on the side with Honey Basil Grilled Chicken (recipezaar #94389)and out of the box Brussels sprouts in butter. The first comment from my husband the next morning? "That was a great dinner last night". This recipe will be a regular around our house. Thanks so much Julie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2006

      Very nice way to prepare carrots. The kahlua added an unexpectedly good flavor to the carrots. I didn't add the bacon in an effort to cut calories a bit, but I know it would have further enhanced the flavor. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2005

      Fantastic! Made these for Christmas dinner with baby carrots. Nice combination of ingredients. The Kahlua was different and yummy without adding an alcohol flavor. I'll definitely use this recipe again. Thanks, Julie, for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2005

      I'm always looking for new ways to serve veggies. I cooked the carrots the day before needing them then just finished them up before serving. I really enjoyed the kahlua flavour. Thanks for the recipe Julie in TX

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2005

      These were just excellent. Had a glaze on the carrots that just gave them interesting flavor. I hate to admit that I forgot to put the bacon on them. Next time I am going to use those little baby carrots just for the "looks".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2005

      Great recipe Julie, the Kahlua flavor was very nice and made a nice change from plain carrots. Even DH who is such a picky eater enjoyed these. I made 2/3 of the recipe as I only had 2 cups of carrots. I left out the honey (DD is allergic to it) and bacon, I increased the brown sugar to make up for the honey. We 3 enjoyed it. Thanks for posting this recipe Julie :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2004

      Great recipe for carrots! I used baby carrots instead of sliced. Since I was making for Christmas dinner, I made the glaze ahead of time and left on the stove. Once it was time to steam the carrots, I just re-warmed the glaze and tossed in the drained carrots. I topped with bacon bits instead of bacon slices and it was still great! This is a keeper for us. Thanks Julie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kahlua Glazed Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (92 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.2
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    40%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 12.7 mg
    4%
    Sodium 342.7 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 13.5 g
    54%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes