23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made this and it turned out beautiful. Looked very nice and had a wonderful texture. Took it to work and got a lot of compliments. Here are the modifications I made. I used 1/3 cup Kahlua. I used Ghiradelli chips that were 63% cocoa. These were more like a dark chocolate type of chips. This made it not quite so sweet. I read some reviewers had an issue with the fudge setting up. Mine started setting up after I put it in the baking pan. I would advise to start timing the 5 minute cooking time after the sugar/marshmallow mixture comes to a rolling boil. Great recipe, making a batch for the family of Foodies for Christmas.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loves to travel December 08, 2010

I felt this was the best fudge so far. I really didn't get much Kahlua flavor, but that suited me fine. This was rich and creamy and setup very well. I think it would have been even better with Macadamia nuts. Maybe I'll try that next time. Thanks for posting !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CabinKat January 18, 2009

So yummy and gooey. I doubled the Kahlua, added in a little instant coffee powder omitted the nuts and followed the rest of the recipe to the T. It didn't quite set up right, but leaving it in the fridge solves that problem. Will definitely make again, (and perhaps I'll lower the butter a smidge).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andrew Mollmann December 22, 2008

I would like to retract my last review. After putting in the fridge for 2 hours, it firmed up nicely and I have left it out now for an hour and it has stayed firm, but, soft. It does a lovely flavor too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stacy1107 December 14, 2008

This fudge never firmed up after I followed the directions very carefully and used all the ingredients listed. I put it in the frig over night and this morning it was still runny. I was very disappointed to say the least. I was going to take this to work for one of our Atty's birthdays. I am going to try and do this again to see if there is something I may have missed, but first I am going to try and reheat the fudge tonight to see if that will work for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
litldarlin April 16, 2008

This was really good fudge but soooo chocolatey!! I'm definitely going to make it again, but I think next time I'll use just 1 cup each of the simisweet and the milk chocolate. I followed the other reviews suggestions of using 1/2 cup of Kahlua, and added it after adding the chocolate. Made half the batch with pecans and the other 1/2 without. I originally made this for my MIL, but didn't end up seeing her, so I took it to work, where it went really fast! Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarlaM October 06, 2007

This is one forgiving recipe! First of all, I didn't have milk chocolate, so I had to substitute dark chocolate. After I started boiling the ingredients, I decided I would like a mocha flavor to go with the Kahlua, so I grabbed the instant coffee that was next to my grandmother's stove. I poured it in and thought that it looked awfully funny for instant coffee, so I read the label better. "Instant Tea" :-O Somehow it managed to turn out well anyway and the tea was not detectable when it was finished. :-) Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aksingingbreeze September 29, 2007

DECADANT!!!! This is our new favorite fudge. So rich and chocolatey. I do think, I will add a bit more Kahlua next time just to enhance the Kahlua flavor. Will be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deb, A Westie Mom January 30, 2007

This was a wonderful addition to my cookie tray.....I loved the texture of this fudge. Creamy and rich as fudge should be.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc December 31, 2006

I have made this fudge for years and never had anyone say they didn't love it!!!! It's easy to made anytime of the year for any party or get-together.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Berta706 November 29, 2006
Kahlua Fudge