Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kahlua Fudge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kahlua Fudge

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2010

      Very rich, flavorful fudge. Set up nicely and was a great addition to our cookie tray this Christmas. I agree that it doesn't have a strong Kahlua taste, so I increased the amount of Kahlua to almost double the stated amount. Turned out great. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2010

      Very quick and easy to make. I also used 1/3 cup Kahlua (homemade). I added pecans to mine, but I roasted them in the oven (350 degrees for 10 mins) before hand. Instead of milk chocolate pieces I used dark chocolate.I also added 2 tbsp of vanilla instant cappuccino. The fudge set up nicely. A good tip to remember is, if you want the best flavor use the best ingredients.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      This fudge turned out wonderful. I love that you don't have to use a candy thermometer, just a timer and it turns out great. Made two batches to put in Christmas packages and both came out perfect. I did up the Kahlua amount to 1/3 cup and still couldn't really taste the Kahlua that much, but the flavor is so good that I didn't mind. This one's a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      I made this last night as part of my gift to give to my co-workers. This is a very smooth and creamy fudge. I did not add any nuts, personal preference. Mine set up perfectly, actually it set up before even putting it in the refrigerator. The recipe as stated give the fudge a mild hint of the Kahlua. Like some other posters have said, next time I will add 1/2 cup of Kahlua. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2004

      This was oh so good!!! And that is already a understatement. i did make some changes to this recipe. I added the kahlua last...after all the chocolate had melted. I also increased the kahlua to 1/2 cup. It was very smooth and yummy. I did put the fudge into the freezer after it had cooled, so that it will be HARD. Just makes the cutting a lot easier, and I used a hot knife to cut the fudge.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2014

      Really good, very sweet fudge. Just a hint of Kahlua, so I would recommend adding more if you want more of that flavor. My fudge came out very creamy, but set up nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

      Five stars for a great recipe that can be easily adapted to personal tastes and still turn out fabulous. This is SO good. Rich and very decadent. I made some changes like other reviewers. I used 2 cups special dark chips and 1 cup semi-sweet. I added 1 TBSP instant coffee and upped the Kahlua to 1/2 cup.

      When cooking, I kept the Kahlua out of the boiling process and added it to the mixture (with the vanilla) after the chocolate had started to cool the sugar mixture. I also started the 5 min. boiling timer after the mixture had come to a full rolling boil. Finally, after adding the chocolate, kahlua and vanilla, I beat the mixture with a wooden spoon for about 10 min. In my father's fudge recipe with corn syrup, sugar, etc. you have to beat the mixture until it loses it's glossy shine and becomes dull after incorporating air. I think it helps the fudge set up but that's just me. This was a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2012

      Very good, I use this as a go-to recipe for fudge. I've substituted buttershots, amaretto, vanilla and raspberry liqueurs for the kahlua (in separate batches obviously) with equally delicious results. I also have a reather heavy hand with the alcohol because sometimes its a little hard to taste. Its a very quick and easy recipe, sets up nicely with a smooth texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2011

      I'm giving this 3 stars just because I liked the flavor. Otherwise, it would be a 1. After reading back over the reviews, it must just be me, because 20 hours after putting it in the fridge, my fudge has not hardened at all. I run a knife through it, and it fills right back in. It honestly has the consistency of brownie batter. I was making this for cookie gift baskets for my son's teachers; thankfully I was able to fill the tins up with the snickerdoodles and cheesecake cookies I also made. The ONLY difference between what I did and what the recipe says: I didn't put the nuts in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2010

      I've been making this fudge for years and it always gets raves from my friends. I use 1/3 cup of Kahula and think it adds just enough of the fabulous flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2010

      Made this and it turned out beautiful. Looked very nice and had a wonderful texture. Took it to work and got a lot of compliments. Here are the modifications I made. I used 1/3 cup Kahlua. I used Ghiradelli chips that were 63% cocoa. These were more like a dark chocolate type of chips. This made it not quite so sweet. I read some reviewers had an issue with the fudge setting up. Mine started setting up after I put it in the baking pan. I would advise to start timing the 5 minute cooking time after the sugar/marshmallow mixture comes to a rolling boil. Great recipe, making a batch for the family of Foodies for Christmas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      I felt this was the best fudge so far. I really didn't get much Kahlua flavor, but that suited me fine. This was rich and creamy and setup very well. I think it would have been even better with Macadamia nuts. Maybe I'll try that next time. Thanks for posting !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      So yummy and gooey. I doubled the Kahlua, added in a little instant coffee powder omitted the nuts and followed the rest of the recipe to the T. It didn't quite set up right, but leaving it in the fridge solves that problem. Will definitely make again, (and perhaps I'll lower the butter a smidge).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      I would like to retract my last review. After putting in the fridge for 2 hours, it firmed up nicely and I have left it out now for an hour and it has stayed firm, but, soft. It does a lovely flavor too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      This fudge never firmed up after I followed the directions very carefully and used all the ingredients listed. I put it in the frig over night and this morning it was still runny. I was very disappointed to say the least. I was going to take this to work for one of our Atty's birthdays. I am going to try and do this again to see if there is something I may have missed, but first I am going to try and reheat the fudge tonight to see if that will work for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      This was really good fudge but soooo chocolatey!! I'm definitely going to make it again, but I think next time I'll use just 1 cup each of the simisweet and the milk chocolate. I followed the other reviews suggestions of using 1/2 cup of Kahlua, and added it after adding the chocolate. Made half the batch with pecans and the other 1/2 without. I originally made this for my MIL, but didn't end up seeing her, so I took it to work, where it went really fast! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      This is one forgiving recipe! First of all, I didn't have milk chocolate, so I had to substitute dark chocolate. After I started boiling the ingredients, I decided I would like a mocha flavor to go with the Kahlua, so I grabbed the instant coffee that was next to my grandmother's stove. I poured it in and thought that it looked awfully funny for instant coffee, so I read the label better. "Instant Tea" :-O Somehow it managed to turn out well anyway and the tea was not detectable when it was finished. :-) Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      DECADANT!!!! This is our new favorite fudge. So rich and chocolatey. I do think, I will add a bit more Kahlua next time just to enhance the Kahlua flavor. Will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      This was a wonderful addition to my cookie tray.....I loved the texture of this fudge. Creamy and rich as fudge should be.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      I have made this fudge for years and never had anyone say they didn't love it!!!! It's easy to made anytime of the year for any party or get-together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kahlua Fudge

    Serving Size: 1 (1487 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3170.1
     
    Calories from Fat 1232
    38%
    Total Fat 136.9 g
    210%
    Saturated Fat 72.2 g
    361%
    Cholesterol 111.5 mg
    37%
    Sodium 1049.2 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 450.5 g
    150%
    Dietary Fiber 22.1 g
    88%
    Sugars 362.7 g
    1451%
    Protein 31.1 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites