Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kahlua Chocolate Trifle Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kahlua Chocolate Trifle

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on December 21, 2002

      Excellent! I made this for my daughter's Preschool Christmas/Teacher Appreciation luncheon, with one *small* change ---- no Kahlua! No alcohol allowed in the school. Instead, I used caramel ice cream topping on the cake - it was wonderful! I chopped up 3 Nutrageous candy bars and put them between layers (just 2 layers) and on top, along with some Christmas spinkles. It was a hit. It does make a lot -- try it - you'll love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2004

      It was only bc of the rave reviews that I decided to try this. Although the flavors did seem to blend together better the next day, I was not that impressed with the results. If I would make this again, I would use chocolate mousse. The instant chocolate pudding just didn't have enough of chocolate umph for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      YUM!!! This trifle was beautiful and delicious. I made as is except for adding toffee bits around the edge of each cool whipped layer. I really like the addition of the toffee bits so might add more next time. Thanks for the recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2004

      Holy Moly!! This was a gorgeous and delicious dessert. I had my daughters and their families home for the weekend. I always try to make something special for dessert and I outdid myself with the help of your recipe. The kahlua intensifies the chocolate flavor and makes it pop. I put it together in a footed trifle bowl which made a stunning presentation. Thanks Karen, for posting this excellent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      This is a great (and easy) trifle. Have always made English trifles because that was what I was brought up with. Have made some changes to this one over the years by substituting white chocolate instant pudding (still use Kahlua) and Skor toffee bits. Thanks for submitting this wonderful company recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • Have made this many times with the addition of chopped up Heath bars. Awesome!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      So Amazing! Everyone loved it, plus it looked so pretty with chocolate sprinkles on top! A definite keeper. I thought 1 cup of kahlua sounded like a lot but it was really just right! THANKS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      This was awesome! I love the way the Kahlua soaked down to the bottom of the cake. I used a chocolate pudding and a cheesecake flavored pudding and alternated them with the cake and cool whip and added toffee bits on top. It was delicious and very pretty in the bowl! Thank you for a great recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2003

      WE ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!!Made it for Christmas and Valentines - quick and easy. We used a whole 500g tub Cool Whip - preference as deserts only made in our home on special occasions. It will be hard to experiment with other desert recipes for those special days, and as a general rule, recipes are only made once just because there are so many waiting to be tried!! Thank You

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      Absolutely fantastic!!!! I made this for a gathering and everyone said it was to die for!!!! Only sorry that I didn't have leftovers with this one. I am making again for my Bunco group. I'm excited to see how they like it - especially after the New Year and all the resolutions to lose weight. Oh well, we all need to enjoy life a little......and you definitely will enjoy with this one!!!! I'd give it more stars if able. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2012

      This needs to be made with fresh whipped cream .....not Cool Whip! Too many chemicals in that stuff and the taste is no where near what you achieve with fresh whipped cream. That was my substitution and the dessert was very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      Oh, yummm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      Oooo wow. I made this for a "girls night" and it was an enormous hit. I used brownies (just under-cooked so they were still fudgey) instead of cake mix, which I didn't have on hand, and it turned out great. Thank you so much for this recipe! I can't express how perfect it was!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      wow...this was really good. my pudding did turn out a little runny, and i forgot the cool whip in the middle, so...mine looked like a very large layer of chocolate cake and pudding mixed together, topped with cool whip. but, it looked good (just different) and tasted amazing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      People think i am a baking wizard when I make this dessert. It is so very good. I used a 3/4c of Kahlua and didn't have enough pudding but it still turned out great. It helps that you can make this days in advance and it tastes great with all the flavors blending. I love this trifle and I can't wait to make it again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      So easy, so good.. this one got raves at a potluck. Thanks a lot for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      Wow is right!! I love this dessert. I used 3/4 of the kahlua on the cake and used the remainder in the cool whip(kicked up the cool whip a notch!). The kalua gives it a great flavor and makes the cake dense and moist. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      Delicious dessert. I used Amaretto instead of Kahlua for my family's preference. I thought a cup might be too strong, but it was just right. I used the cook and serve type packets of chocolate pudding instead of instant and made fresh whipped cream with sugar and vanilla instead of using Cool Whip. For the garnish I grated a couple of chocolate chips over the top. I'll definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2005

      This is a very flavorful dessert. I too used fresh whipped cream instead of cool whip and find the flavors compliment eachother beautifully. I did make one change to the recipe and that was to add the Kahlua (3/4 cup) to the cake batter before cooking. I wanted the alcohol to burn off so that the little ones could enjoy this also. The end result was great and received many rave reviews. Thank you for posting this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2004

      This was delish! I used about 3/4 cup of the kahlua because I am not a fan of alcohol over powering the flavor of the cake. It was very rich. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kahlua Chocolate Trifle

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 278.2
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    31%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 6.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 395.5 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.3 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 27.2 g
    109%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes