Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kahlua Chocolate Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kahlua Chocolate Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 16, 2009

      Very, very delicious!! Thank you so much. Love your recipes!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      Oh wow, this hit the spot! WONDERFUL! Hip hip hooray for V's cake! I loved that it made a full bundt size cake. (I hate messing with 2 or three cake pans, avoid it if I can) Popped cleanly and easily out of the pan. A nice solid form but fantastically moist. Each piece cut beautifully. Love that Kahlua flavor. I skipped the nuts, chocolate chips, and powdered sugar. Not that I didn't think it would be good, just a supply issue. This WILL be made again. Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      Excellent. I have made this cake so many times that I almost know it by heart. Super moist and doesn't need frosting at all. I skip the nuts - just my preference. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      YUMMY! I love the moistness and all that chocolatey taste. I used homemade kahlua in this recipe and it was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      This was great! Super easy to make and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      Fantastic cake, fast and easy to make. I added non fat yogurth instead of sour cream, but it took 60 mins to bake. I also drizzled 1/2 cup of Kahlua on the cake before serving it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      OH GOOD GOD the stars don't GO high enough!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOVED this recipe!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Mine took slightly longer to bake, but it was worth the wait!!!!!! And I used pecans instead of walnuts, just cuz I like 'em better! :) ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!! :) :) :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      Made last night for hubby's Christmas potluck and of course had to try some before I put in on the plate! I made as posted (well, perhaps added a bit more Kahlua - about a quarter cup more!!). Only slight issue was that cake was really, really thick and it did not cook in 45 minutes, it took much longer, about 60 mins or so, but needed it - it was not burnt or anything. Perhaps my oven? but this was only minor issue. Otherwise, great cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kahlua Chocolate Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 544.9
     
    Calories from Fat 312
    57%
    Total Fat 34.7 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 78.9 mg
    26%
    Sodium 513.9 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 30.9 g
    123%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites