8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very, very delicious!! Thank you so much. Love your recipes!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beansy March 16, 2009

Oh wow, this hit the spot! WONDERFUL! Hip hip hooray for V's cake! I loved that it made a full bundt size cake. (I hate messing with 2 or three cake pans, avoid it if I can) Popped cleanly and easily out of the pan. A nice solid form but fantastically moist. Each piece cut beautifully. Love that Kahlua flavor. I skipped the nuts, chocolate chips, and powdered sugar. Not that I didn't think it would be good, just a supply issue. This WILL be made again. Thank you so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kitchen Witch Steph July 31, 2008

Excellent. I have made this cake so many times that I almost know it by heart. Super moist and doesn't need frosting at all. I skip the nuts - just my preference. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stinkin rose May 30, 2008

YUMMY! I love the moistness and all that chocolatey taste. I used homemade kahlua in this recipe and it was wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mary winecoff December 09, 2007

This was great! Super easy to make and delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Alia* November 04, 2007

Fantastic cake, fast and easy to make. I added non fat yogurth instead of sour cream, but it took 60 mins to bake. I also drizzled 1/2 cup of Kahlua on the cake before serving it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef-CC October 30, 2007

OH GOOD GOD the stars don't GO high enough!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOVED this recipe!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Mine took slightly longer to bake, but it was worth the wait!!!!!! And I used pecans instead of walnuts, just cuz I like 'em better! :) ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!! :) :) :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wildflour June 22, 2007

Made last night for hubby's Christmas potluck and of course had to try some before I put in on the plate! I made as posted (well, perhaps added a bit more Kahlua - about a quarter cup more!!). Only slight issue was that cake was really, really thick and it did not cook in 45 minutes, it took much longer, about 60 mins or so, but needed it - it was not burnt or anything. Perhaps my oven? but this was only minor issue. Otherwise, great cake!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrsrexy December 21, 2006
Kahlua Chocolate Cake