Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kahlua Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kahlua Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on February 08, 2002

      This was a fairly quick and easy cheesecake,and oooohhhhhhhhmigod was it good. Its really really rich, so it served alot of people. Everyone was asking for the recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      Very rich and delicious! Make sure you cut the pieces small because not even the teenage boys were able to finish normal pie-size slices. I made a few slight changes in the recipe. I used chocolate animal cookie crumbs for the crust and omitted the sugar. I used dark chocolate chips because I was out of semi-sweet, and I also used 1/2 cup of Kahlua.I felt the dark chocolate overwhelmed the Kahlua but a few commented that the Kahlua flavor was very strong. I guess it depends on if you are used to it or not. ;) My only 'complaint' is the order in which the ingredients are mixed. With adding the cream cheese last, I could not get it to blend into the egg mixture smoothly. This led to over mixing and thus, my cheesecake cracked. Next time I'll cream the cream cheese first and then add eggs, sugar, salt and sour cream so I can mix them just until combined and not over beat the eggs. I'm sorry the cheesecake looks too 'wet' in the photos. It hadn't been chilled completely before I took them. By the next day, it had the right level of moisture for cheesecake. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      This is a favorite recipe of mine, I have been making a similar version for years. I top mine with a Kahlua Chocolate drizzle (1 cup choc. chips, 1/3 cup Kahlua, 1/3 cup lt. corn syrup. Melt in saucepan at low temp. Drizzle over top when cooled.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2003

      Lennie 5 stars is not enough. Made this for dessert tonight, how fantastic. I used about 1/2 of Kahlua and is was not to much at all. This is one of the best cheesecakes I have ever tasted. Thanks for posting such a good recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2003

      Hey Lennie-My daughter Catherine requested this recipe for her 15th birthday and was not diapointed! The texture was smooth yet dense, the chocolate/kahlua combo played well together, and it was a breeze to make. A huge hit that will be made again. Thanks for sharing, Di.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2003

      This recipe makes a very good cheesecake -- and no cracks! The Kahlua flavour gets lost in the chocolate. (I thought this would be more of a mocha taste, but everybody called this 'chocolate cheesecake' and didn't even realize it was there.) Still really good, though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2014

      This was easy to make and tasted delicious! I did increase the kahlua to 1/2 cup but I felt like it still tasted mostly like chocolate. Maybe would add some coffee next time also. I could not get the cream cheese to blend in completely (it was room temp and I had whipped it before adding the other ingredients), so there were little chunks of cream cheese in it. Nobody seemed to mind. I decorated with chocolate covered coffee nibs and the remaining wafer cookies. <br/><br/>I was a little confused by the "prepare crust" line item...more clarification would be good there. I just cut in the butter like i was making a pie crust, although some recipes call for melted butter so I wasn't sure. It worked out well to cut it in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2012

      Made as written and took to Bunko. Everyone raved so will make often. It is better if it sits for a bit before serving not right out of the frig.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2012

      This was one of the best cheesecakes I've ever made! I used 1/2 cup of kahlua as suggested by other reviewers and I found it to be the perfect amount (strong enough to taste but not to the point where it overwhelmed). I used half the sugar called for (about 1/6 of a cup of sugar) which is what I normally do for any cheesecake recipe (I really don't like very sweet cheesecakes) and topped it with a chocolate ganache. I don't think I ever seen a cheesecake I've made disappear so fast... I found that subbing cream cheese for the sour cream works just as well (I was out once).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2012

      This was amazing I made it for my aunt and cousins that came in and they loved it. I worried about the Kahlua in it with younger kids(age 5 and 6) but my cousins loved it :D Very yummy :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      Just when I thought nothing could beat my std baked cheesecake I find this wee rippa!! I used this to duplicate a Lonestar recipe - moro & kahlua - but I'm pretty sure this recipe tops their one by far!!! I've made it twice now - adding in a tad more kahlua to the mix & then chopped moro / mars bars before baking & it's sooo delicious!! I made a base out of gingernuts this weekend & it was amazing. So smooth & rich & absolutely devine!! Thanks for another gem Lennie!! Champion :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      Wow, this is an excellent cheesecake! I followed the recipe, but added 1/2 cup of Kahlua like some others suggested, and it turned out great! I made this for Easter dinner, and all 9 people who were there loved it. Even one person who doesn't generally like cheesecake thought it was wonderful. The Kahlua doesn't overwhelm it and you can just barely taste it in the cheesecake. Anyway, it was the best cheesecake that I have ever made - it did not crack at all - and I would make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      Really good flavor, but the Kahlua is nil. You can't even taste it. So I think next time I will increase the Kahlua. Also had a problem with the cream cheese blending well and becoming smooth. Thus I overbeat it and resulted in a cracked top. I think adding coffee to this might be really good also. I might try it again and play around w/ingredients and additions!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      The boy and I made this last night and man, was it good! I'm a big fan of Kahlua and was thrilled to find this recipe. We used 1/2 cup of Kahlua, mixed the chocolate chips into the mixture instead of melting them, and used a premade graham cracker crust--sooo delicious! This recipe gave us enough for a cake and a half, so I'm going to use the remainder and a new batch for two more cakes. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      My entire family really loved this cheesecake! I blended the cream cheese first adding the other ingredient afterwards out of habit of how I make my other cheesecakes. I did up the kahlua to 1/2 c. as others have suggested and liked the results. I will use this recipe again very soon. Thanx Lennie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      I also recommend adding more Kahlua, but otherwise this was an excellent recipe! It was an absolute hit at the office!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2005

      I followed the other suggestions and used 1/2 of the kahula. I still didn't taste it in the cake. BUT, it was still great, very chocolately and super rich! For me it was a perfect chocolate, which is just as good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2005

      This cheesecake is wonderful! I used 1/2 cup of Kahlua, b/c I tried it with 1/4 cup and couldn't really taste it. This is the third time I will be making it. Everyone loves it and now I am taking it to a family get together. If you like chocolate and cheesecake this is to die for!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kahlua Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (118 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 428.2
     
    Calories from Fat 282
    65%
    Total Fat 31.3 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 17.6 g
    88%
    Cholesterol 98.1 mg
    32%
    Sodium 336.3 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 26.3 g
    105%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes