Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kahlua Candied Yams Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kahlua Candied Yams

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 25, 2011

      I LOVE this recipe. I found this years ago in a Kahlua recipe pamphlet. I lost this page from my booklet and I was so relieved to find this online. I added pecans to my recipe. This is always part of our Thanksgiving dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      I forgot to review these! These were so freakin delicious! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      AWESOME! I made these for thanksgiving and everyone loved them. I baked them instead of the skillet method and I also added pecans and mini marshmallows. The kahlua really adds a great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      Holy moly...sooo good! I had my mom over and she took home the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it was awesome! My husband doesn't usually like candied yams but he was crazy about these! It was so easy - which is good because I am no gourmet chef! This recipe is a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      These are AMAZING! Everyone loved them at Thanksgiving and raved about them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      I've been making this dish for years! It's a family favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      I had our Thanksgiving early this year because of out of town company. Everyone loved this even me who doesn't normally like candied yams. Absolutely delicious with a grown up taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      Thanks for a wonderful recipe! I added orange juice and cinnamon. The kahlua definitely adds a nice touch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      I was about to post this recipe myself! I really like this recipe a lot as it is very easy and I think a little less sweet than traditional candied yam recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2003

      The Kahlua was a nice touch for the yams this Xmas! I made this ahead of mealtime: I followed steps 1-3 then added the sauce to the yams, which were in another baking dish, then covered with foil. Reheated in oven just before mealtime. Very good, thanks Laudee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2003

      This was pretty decent. The Kahlua gives this standard yam dish a slightly different flavor. I increased the brown sugar and Kahlua slightly in order to bring out the flavor a little more and mashed the yams to incorporate all of the yummy sauce. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kahlua Candied Yams

    Serving Size: 1 (214 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 543.5
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    19%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 129.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 100.8 g
    33%
    Dietary Fiber 10.6 g
    42%
    Sugars 27.1 g
    108%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites