12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I LOVE this recipe. I found this years ago in a Kahlua recipe pamphlet. I lost this page from my booklet and I was so relieved to find this online. I added pecans to my recipe. This is always part of our Thanksgiving dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kaylyn60 November 25, 2011

I forgot to review these! These were so freakin delicious! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
meganhough March 15, 2010

AWESOME! I made these for thanksgiving and everyone loved them. I baked them instead of the skillet method and I also added pecans and mini marshmallows. The kahlua really adds a great flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CHaas December 13, 2009

Holy moly...sooo good! I had my mom over and she took home the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
leogirl3 January 25, 2009

I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it was awesome! My husband doesn't usually like candied yams but he was crazy about these! It was so easy - which is good because I am no gourmet chef! This recipe is a keeper!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DEBmomof3 December 20, 2008

These are AMAZING! Everyone loved them at Thanksgiving and raved about them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
QueenJellyBean November 29, 2008

I've been making this dish for years! It's a family favorite.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama2twins2000 June 13, 2008

I had our Thanksgiving early this year because of out of town company. Everyone loved this even me who doesn't normally like candied yams. Absolutely delicious with a grown up taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
scanner51 October 11, 2007

Thanks for a wonderful recipe! I added orange juice and cinnamon. The kahlua definitely adds a nice touch!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
phiyen_le March 24, 2007

I was about to post this recipe myself! I really like this recipe a lot as it is very easy and I think a little less sweet than traditional candied yam recipes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aimee67 November 13, 2006
Kahlua Candied Yams