Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kahlua Balls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kahlua Balls

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2003

      I did these according to the directions and they were a hit. My daughter took the rest of the tin home with her on x-mas day. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2002

      Easy to make, if you use a coffee grinder. I made the Irish Cream Bars, and they were unbelievably delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      I really liked these. My husband said the flavor of the kahlua didn't really come through for him and it just tasted like oreos. However on my second batch I used coffee and some hazelnut syrup and he really like those. I liked both and this recipe is nice in that you can make it simple or a little fancier. Lots of room for experimenting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      I made these this year for Christmas cookie trays and will make them again. I crushed the Oreos in the food processor and that worked out well although I had to crush a few more to cover all the balls. I didn't dip them in chocolate although I believe that would have taken them to even a higher level. They mellowed in the refrigerator overnight and the Kahlua flavor came through more, I think.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      Made just as directed and they turned out great! I rolled them in the reserved oreo crumbs, but did not dip in chocolate. They made a great addition to my Christmas goody tray. Thank you for a great treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      I made a batch of these last night and I can already tell I will have to make more tonight! I gave some to a co-worker today and I could hardly keep from eating them on the way to work! They are great, easy, and I got exactly 36 Kahlua Balls from this recipe! Rolled in crushed Oreos mixed with cocoa powder, they are perfect and I will make them every year! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      This year I am trying many spiked balls these are a good spiked ball. The alcohol is not over powering in the Kahlua at all, personal I love the flavor of coffee, and I think that I would add a little instant coffee to the next batch not much just a little. I didn’t dip them for me that is just to much mess(we are RV’ing right now) but when I have a larger kitchen I might try it, so I rolled them in Oreo crumbs. My variation when I was getting Oreos for this recipe I spied Mint Oreos and thought ooo crème de menthe how yummy I love mint just as much as coffee. NOT paying attention I grabbed double stuffed Mint Oreos. I will now tell you why NOT TO USE DOUBLE STUFFED, you end up with a gangrenous gooey guck, however I put it in the fridge for two hours. when I pulled them out they rolled fine in of coarse green sugar (the are beautifully black under tone with sparkles of green) and they taste like fudge mint yum. Now I am not sure…To use DOUBLE STUFFED or NOT. I plan more experimenting with this recipe Cherry schnapps is next rolled in red sugar. Thank you for this yummy recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      First thing I've ever made like this and it was pretty good, if I do say so myself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      I made these for a bbq this weekend. I had at least 6 people asking me for the recipe. The hostess said that everyone was mauling each other to get to them. They are "wicked easy" to make and are worth making!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      I made a double batch of these in the Cuisinart, which was too much at once, and I was afraid they wouldn't come out correctly. But they were very good! Hubby couldn't stop eating them and wants me to make them again. I'll keep this recipe handy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2004

      Made these twice....each time was a hit. My husband says, "they are to die for". The first time I made them by best friend said she will now make them for Christmas instead of Rum Balls. I on the other hand will make them throughout the year. The only thing I changed was adding more Kahula. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2003

      I made these for a holiday party. Unfortunately, they did not go over well. Everyone seemed to prefer my rum balls. It seemed they were unhappy with the oreos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2003

      I did not use a grinder. I crushed the oreo's to a fine consistancy by hand and it was pretty much long and hard to do. As well, as the pecans I had to chop them by hand. This took a long time. I liked the balls OK but my friends and family did not like them. That's why I'm not giving a score because I can't "say" how many stars its worth. They were VERY sugary and since I live in France, they felt the taste was "too" American if that makes sense.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kahlua Balls

    Serving Size: 1 (440 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 52.5
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    43%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 23.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes