18 Reviews

12/10 O M G! 5 stars x 5! If this appetizer doesn't knock your socks off, you're not wearing any! This is the MOST amazing appetizer I have ever had. I served with apple slices & wheat crackers. There was not a bit left. I wanted to lick the serving dish. UPDATE: Like a dope I thought I'd try a lower fat brie, my advise, DON'T do it. You're recipe will fail! Get the real deal or don't bother making it. It was awful!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chicagoland Chef du Jour July 15, 2011

Delicious! I wasn't sure about the Kahlua but the combination of flavors was fantastic! I used a large round of brie, so doubled up on the topping ingredients. Also had some dried apricots so chopped them up and added to the nut mixture.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yogi April 25, 2011

SO very delicious - we scarfed this down! I reduced the recipe to 1/4 -1/3 of the ingredients, for the 2 of us, and it was gone, lickety split! We've had various versions of this, but never one with Kahlua, which piqued my interest! After topping the brie with nuts, it only took 45 seconds in the microwave - so fast! I will definitely be making this again, and sharing with my friends! Thank you for sharing, Audrey M.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl July 30, 2011

This is rich and very delicious. A definite hit for our Easter family celebration.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaliforniaJan April 25, 2011

This is a rich and delicious appetizer. I took it to a party last night and it was a huge hit, with many requests for the recipe. I'm keeping this recipe handy for the holidays. Thanks, Audrey!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PepperL November 17, 2010

I made this for my sons graduation party and it was divine! I used one airplane size bottle of kahlua and it was the perfect amount (not certain how much that is). I served it with sliced apples and crustinis. Thank you! Delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beans N Rice February 10, 2010

I totally agree with the 5-star ratings!! It was so easy, and delicious--even after sitting for an hour or two (which I did on purpose to simulate a party-setting). Substituted Cream of Cacao, this first time, because that was available. It was so very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern California Girl December 07, 2009

easy and delicious. couldn't believe this would be so tasty - but when I served it to my friends they loved it and ate it all. I baked this rather than using the microwave plus didn't have pecans so used walnuts instead.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mcmahons October 04, 2009

served it at a party and it was the 1st thing thing to go. everyone raved about it. i will definitely be putting this in my standard repetoire.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
879920 June 14, 2009

Oh my goodness! Is this the easiest and best appetizer to make for company. Your guests will think you worked long and hard on this one! Since I needed a "non-alcohol" version this time, I substituted STRONG coffee with a little chocolate added for the Kahlua ... I will try the Kahlua next time. Thanks, Audrey!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GramCracker February 15, 2009
Kahlua Baked Brie Appetizer