Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kahawa - Ethiopian Coffee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kahawa - Ethiopian Coffee

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2011

      I love cardamom and I love coffee (must be my Scandinavian roots) and together they are pure delight! This is easy and really tasty. Thanks for this keeper! Made for ZWT 7.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2011

      Cardamom coffee is one of my coffee favourites, so this is right up my alley :) Easy to make and delicious - thanks for posting!
      Made for ZWT 7 for Count Dracula And His Hot Bites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2011

      Whats not to love about cardamom coffee? Simple and delicious. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2011

      I took Rita's advice and crushed the cardamom pods to add to my coffee grounds. I don't normally drink sweetened coffee but I added 1/2 packet of Splenda for a true morning treat. I used green cardamom pods as that is what I had on hand from a previous ZWT. Thanks for sharing. Made for Africa ZWT 7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      I love cardamom and coffee the 2 of them together is yummy! I crushed 6 of the pods and placed on the ground coffee in my coffee maker for ease. Came out perfect. Thanks. Made for ZWT 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      I have always found Cardamom coffee to be a nice exotic treat and this one did not disappoint. Very well done! Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      I've had cardamom coffee before so I knew I'd love this. I have a coffee grinder therefor used freshly ground coffee beans. A delightful twist on my usual morning coffee. Made for ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2011

      This was a new flavor sensation for me, because I usually take my morning coffee just black. But I decided to expand my horizons a bit and give this recipe a try. And I was very pleasantly surprised. It's very good, and tasted almost like a wonderfully exotic tea or something but with the java boost from the dark roast coffee (which is our "usual"). Overall, it was a wonderful coffee drink. Thanks, Coasty! Made during ZWT #7 for Mischief Makers team.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      I enjoyed this! I didn't boil the 10 minutes, just simmered, and just barely simmered the coffee(I used decaf). The directions called for adding ginger but it wasn't in the ingredients. I didn't add any. Thanks Coasty! Made for ZWT 2011-Africa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kahawa - Ethiopian Coffee

    Serving Size: 1 (0 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cardamom pods

    ground coffee

    water

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites