Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kaccy's Crock Pot Enchilada Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kaccy's Crock Pot Enchilada Casserole

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2008

      This was very good. My whole family loved it. The only problem I had was that the sides got burnt. I will make it again but maybe less than 5 hours. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      The finished product was awesome! I am sure the leftovers would have been good had my SO not eaten the 3/4 of the recipe I had left. The results are 5 stars but the recipe is only 4- prep time is not quick-and-easy, and even 5 hours was a bit too long, as the sides were utterly scorched. This is definately going to be added to our rotatiton on days we have time for 4-hour recipes- thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      This was good but not anything real special that I can't wait to make again. It messes up 3 different items that have to be cleaned up. It never states where the taco seasoning is to be used. Does it go in the meat or in the sauce?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      My family really enjoyed this. I didn't use the blender, I like the sauce a little thicker. I have tried this recipe with both corn and flour tortillas; it's delicious both ways.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      This recipe was delicious! I didn't have an onion, so I used an onion soup mix and I did not add the tomato paste. It turned out great, and was plenty thick! A little more work than I usually like for a crockpot recipe, but it's worth it. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2005

      This recipe turned out well, not mushy at all. I cooked it for four and a half hours. I used a 3 cup bag of cheese. We only got six servings out of it. The only thing we didn't like was that the tomato mixture was so strong. My husband said it was too sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2004

      Very mild but flavorful and hearty. The only thing I substituted was I used reduced fat cheddar cheese. I found this dish to be a bit mushy. I plan to cook the rest of it for a little longer to see if it dries up a little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2004

      This was excellent! I used flour tortillas instead of corn, and I cooked on low for about 5 hours. I also added refried beans to the ground beef. It turned out perfect. We will be enjoying this again. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2003

      Good flavor, but I was at work for 8 hours and it overcooked. It would probably work well if you could leave it in the crock pot for less time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2003

      This is very good and easy to make. I used the El Paso Mexican Rotel Sauce and tortilla chips instead of tortillas. Turned out Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2003

      Very good. I only cooked my casserole for 5 hours. I also noticed that the meat tasted slightly over-seasoned. I'd recommend using only 2/3 of the taco seasoning packet and a little bit less chili powder. Thanks for the great recipe! Very easy and fun to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kaccy's Crock Pot Enchilada Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 326.1
     
    Calories from Fat 169
    52%
    Total Fat 18.8 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 9.4 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 68.2 mg
    22%
    Sodium 542.5 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 20.6 g
    41%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    taco seasoning mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites