11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was very good. My whole family loved it. The only problem I had was that the sides got burnt. I will make it again but maybe less than 5 hours. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
happysunflower36 February 10, 2008

The finished product was awesome! I am sure the leftovers would have been good had my SO not eaten the 3/4 of the recipe I had left. The results are 5 stars but the recipe is only 4- prep time is not quick-and-easy, and even 5 hours was a bit too long, as the sides were utterly scorched. This is definately going to be added to our rotatiton on days we have time for 4-hour recipes- thanks so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Courtney Elizabeth February 01, 2008

This was good but not anything real special that I can't wait to make again. It messes up 3 different items that have to be cleaned up. It never states where the taco seasoning is to be used. Does it go in the meat or in the sauce?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
terribass1 November 20, 2007

My family really enjoyed this. I didn't use the blender, I like the sauce a little thicker. I have tried this recipe with both corn and flour tortillas; it's delicious both ways.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lynnster October 10, 2007

This recipe was delicious! I didn't have an onion, so I used an onion soup mix and I did not add the tomato paste. It turned out great, and was plenty thick! A little more work than I usually like for a crockpot recipe, but it's worth it. Definitely a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Holly #4 November 05, 2006

This recipe turned out well, not mushy at all. I cooked it for four and a half hours. I used a 3 cup bag of cheese. We only got six servings out of it. The only thing we didn't like was that the tomato mixture was so strong. My husband said it was too sweet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jadelabyrinth October 06, 2005

Very mild but flavorful and hearty. The only thing I substituted was I used reduced fat cheddar cheese. I found this dish to be a bit mushy. I plan to cook the rest of it for a little longer to see if it dries up a little.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amber of AZ October 24, 2004

This was excellent! I used flour tortillas instead of corn, and I cooked on low for about 5 hours. I also added refried beans to the ground beef. It turned out perfect. We will be enjoying this again. Thank you for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy Henson October 12, 2004

Good flavor, but I was at work for 8 hours and it overcooked. It would probably work well if you could leave it in the crock pot for less time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HillaryC September 03, 2003

This is very good and easy to make. I used the El Paso Mexican Rotel Sauce and tortilla chips instead of tortillas. Turned out Great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tina Klein June 12, 2003
Kaccy's Crock Pot Enchilada Casserole